Chevron Left
Back to Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress by Yale University

4.8
stars
2,413 ratings

About the Course

Developed by the Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence, Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress will provide participants with the knowledge, skills, and strategies to understand and manage their emotions and those of their students. The 10-hour online course is designed for school staff, including teachers, paraprofessionals, counselors, principals, and non-teaching staff in preK-12 schools....

Top reviews

DW

Mar 17, 2022

The course was outstanding. Many of the techniiques outlined in the course I have been using for years. I was refreshing and I will continue to use these practices in my school leadership capacity.

LW

Dec 3, 2021

I'm not a teacher, but you don't need to become one to enroll. It has thought me so much as a student. Emotional Intelligence is an important life skill, and this course is an amazing starter kit.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 603 Reviews for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

By Diana P S G

Apr 5, 2022

Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress provides good strategies and tools to handle emotions and to help students to understand and regulate their emotions.

By Janet G

May 5, 2022

The information shared in this course is applicable in so many settings. You will learn skills to manage your own emotions, and to help support others to manage theirs.

By Chia C L

Apr 8, 2021

Thanks for such a great course! I have completed in advance but i do find it very useful to revisit whenever i need and when I use some tools i learnt for the students.

By Isaac H

Nov 19, 2022

Excellent introduction to strategies to managing your own and students emotions. Definitely a key step forward in understanding and productively supporting students.

By Cynthia R

Dec 15, 2022

Absolutely phenomenal course, I will be going through it a second, third and fourth time, I have learnt so much information for myself and to use with my children.

By Jessika S

Sep 9, 2022

Truly an inspiring course and fantastic for learning about emotional intelligence and empathy. Wonderful course and content for professional and personal growth.

By Maria G

Mar 27, 2021

Synthetic, but every chapter leaves you with the desire to learn more, the curiosity to dig deeper, not the feeling that you did not get enough. Very recommended!

By Laurent V

Feb 17, 2021

This course is so useful ! So happy right now. I learned a lot about me. I feel more confident and peaceful with my family, my friends, my staff and my students.

By Clarence G D

Oct 17, 2022

This course is a must not only for educators but also for parents as well. Thank you so much for providing us with a course that is effective and informative.

By Sarah B

Jun 26, 2021

Great for anyone working with people or anyone who have others in their lives and struggle to connect or understand them. Perfect for ECE's and teachers

By Paolo F

Feb 19, 2021

Great content. Nice resources. Was able to complete at my own pace. I liked how there was action steps that promoted implementation of material learned!

By Ekow Q

Dec 22, 2022

Great content. I truly recommend this course to everyone. This is a knowledge needed in seasons like this. I am glad I have received it. Get yours now!

By Joel G

Mar 8, 2021

Accessible, relevant and with original treatment of ideas that are crucially important as the world prepares for post-COVID education innovation.

By Christina L M (

Apr 6, 2021

So happy that I had the opportunity to take this course. I am really gaining knowledge from it that I can use in my classroom. Thanks again.

By SANGARE J

Mar 24, 2021

Excellent, well-designed, informative course, valuable knowledge and learning, which can apply in his daily life. I would recommend to all.

By Kristin J

Jul 17, 2022

Amazing course! I wish everyone associated with schools would take this course. It is where the future of education in heading these days.

By Penny G

Sep 1, 2022

I absolutely love this! It was such a joy to watch and read. Everything is so helpful and I can't wait to apply everything to what we do!

By Prince M A

Feb 6, 2022

I have learned a great deal of strategies. Even though, they are new to me. I hope to keep practicing them till they become a part of me.

By Susan V

Jul 22, 2021

A fantastic structure to guide ourselves and others through difficult situations, irrespective of age, gender or cultural differences!

By Deborah F

Sep 30, 2022

It was not quite what I thought it was, but it was very informative and provided help in learning to identify emotions in others.

By Karen G

Feb 8, 2021

Amazing! Strategize our emotional education and become better teachers, students, family memebers and friends. Highly recommended

By Rohan S M

Sep 13, 2021

I am reading for a PhD in educational psychology with focus on teachers' emotion regulation and this course has been excellent.

By Catherine R

Mar 17, 2022

Excellent course. Well structured and extremely helpful. It is amazing that it is free and has so many tools as an educator.

By Dyams S

Jan 15, 2022

I strongly recommend this course for we need reminders of the daily uncertain and stress that don't bring out the best of us.

By Willesteina J

Sep 17, 2021

The journey was indeed emotional and should be required in the work force. Also is very good for people social interactions.