Chevron Left
Back to Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress by Yale University

4.8
stars
2,389 ratings

About the Course

Developed by the Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence, Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress will provide participants with the knowledge, skills, and strategies to understand and manage their emotions and those of their students. The 10-hour online course is designed for school staff, including teachers, paraprofessionals, counselors, principals, and non-teaching staff in preK-12 schools....

Top reviews

DW

Mar 17, 2022

The course was outstanding. Many of the techniiques outlined in the course I have been using for years. I was refreshing and I will continue to use these practices in my school leadership capacity.

KP

Feb 14, 2021

Timely reminder of concepts I know but am lax on applying. Supportive content that further equips me for emotional success in myself and my students. Provides tools for reflection and application.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 600 Reviews for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

By Liset I

Jul 12, 2022

The learning is endless with this course. Every article and video teaches you something new everytime you replay or reread.

By Mari W

Jun 23, 2021

This is a wonderful course to help with our own emotional regulation as well as helping our students . Thank you so much!

By Selena D S

Jan 15, 2023

This course was very informative and eye opening. I was able to understand why I react and respond in social environment.

By Pooja J

Aug 29, 2021

Very helpful course in understanding emotions of self and others! The course gives all unanswered questions of your life!

By Dakshata S A

Sep 8, 2021

it was a very nice course which helped me to understand about the emotions and its management and also about mood meter.

By sreela m

Mar 24, 2021

Everyone needs to learn emotional awareness and management, to achieve goals, have better relationships and be inspired.

By Naya

Feb 11, 2023

this is so great! soft-skill that we need in this era. Improving our self-awareness and also understand others better.

By Lilly K

Nov 1, 2022

Very useful to most real your stress and it makes us easily to manage our emotions in times of uncertainty and crises.

By Mary E O

Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for the reminders! I am hoping that I can listen with more intention - both to myswelf and those around me!

By Laina T

Jul 16, 2021

Great course for anyone involved in the world of education! You cannot teach the mind if you cannot reach the heart!

By Graciela C I

Jul 9, 2021

Really good course! I really enjoy it, it was great to learn those skills in order to understand ourselves an others

By Alejandro L C G

Sep 3, 2021

The content, the way it's structured, the doorsthat open to teachers everyuwhere...I think this course is a blast!,

By Lori P

Jun 1, 2021

This was an excellent course and I learned alot. Cannot afford to pay for the certificate though. That's too bad.

By Christine P

Apr 28, 2022

Very interested in this topic, and added my concerns. thanks for a wonderful and exceptional way to assist others.

By MennatAllah I M R

Feb 4, 2023

I needed that course. My sanity depended on SEL and the yale course and the emotion meter was just what I wanted.

By Mercy G

Feb 7, 2021

This course was not only user friendly, but it was broken down in a way to help us take it in and put it to use.

By Sadaf K

Nov 11, 2022

this is an outstanding course that is 100 percent applicable to be practiced in daily life fo every individual.

By Shaleen P

Jan 28, 2021

The scientific strategy to manage emotions for self and others. Bridging the gap between research and practice.

By Laura M

Mar 9, 2022

5 stars for course and conent. I was not able to purchase my certificate at the end. Not impressed about that.

By Shaden B

Oct 12, 2021

It should be a requiremet for teachers and educators to manage a healthy classroom and educational environment

By Urvi J

Jun 15, 2021

A wonderful course, that made me truly realise what it means to be 'an Emotional Scientist' greatly recommend.

By Danny M

Aug 8, 2022

Gain a larger voacabulary to define your emotions and plan how to address YOU, both mentally and physically.

By sanjay k

Mar 13, 2022

Great experience after going through this course, certainly help me in my personal and professional growth.

By mejdoub s

Mar 30, 2021

it's a very good experience I thank you wholeheartedly for this opportunity which has enriched my knowledge

By Leilani F

Feb 9, 2021

This has been so enriching to my profession, daily life, and all of my interactions with others. Thank you.