Chevron Left
Back to Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Preparing to Manage Human Resources by University of Minnesota

4.8
2,310 ratings
597 reviews

About the Course

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top reviews

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 585 Reviews for Preparing to Manage Human Resources

By Yulianti H

Dec 13, 2018

really enjoy this excellent course

By Ghousia f

Dec 12, 2018

Awesome

By Thom

Dec 26, 2018

Having revision on HRM

By Nikolina B

Jan 26, 2019

Very good course!

By Ty R

Jan 26, 2019

great intro to managing human resources

By Merna T

Jan 31, 2019

It's an enjoyable course

By Idris M

Jan 31, 2019

well detailed, organized and good lecture videos

By Wambi J

Feb 02, 2019

i enjoyed this course so much except for a few glitches while using the app on IOS

By EL-ALAMI W

Feb 01, 2019

amazing course!! Thank you

By Evita, C S Y

Feb 03, 2019

簡明易懂。

By Heather S

Nov 06, 2018

It was great

By Saw A R

Nov 24, 2018

The way to learn about how to manag

By Sarah N

Nov 08, 2018

I do not have an HR background, and this course was able to provide a solid foundation for learning in this area.

By Rebekah N

Nov 26, 2018

Great introduction, and very informative!

By Muhammad Z

Nov 11, 2018

This is Very helpful

By Elison F L D

Jan 06, 2019

HRM is a five gold star!

By Ihab M

Jan 09, 2019

The content is well written and the videos are very engaging. I did enjoy the time spent while grasping the knowledge at the same time. The Mad Lid exercise was hilarious i am going to use if in all my coming training sessions. I enjoyed the reading assignments from Dr. John blog.

By Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

I've taken all four courses of this specialization, the first one is the mo appealing, useful and entertaining. Great visual ads.

By Reshmi P

Jan 25, 2019

This is very usefull.try this

By oliviaasoto@gmail.com

Feb 24, 2019

G

By NKETIAH E

Feb 26, 2019

awesome

By chetan n g

Feb 27, 2019

Eexcellent course

By Bhagyashree G

Feb 27, 2019

It's a awesome for learning and action

By Josh G

Mar 06, 2019

So far I have to say it's very informative, very interesting and best of all it's actually useful. I am currently in a position where I am looking to move further into HR from a more recruitment based role and this course is fantastic in setting the foundations for me.

By Lakshmi R

Feb 28, 2019

I enjoyed learning HRM