Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Organization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing the Organization by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,189 ratings
233 reviews

About the Course

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you more fully understand and deal with the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. You will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you more effectively manage and lead your organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze common managerial challenges and develop solutions to these challenges - Use power effectively and strategically to implement organizational change - Understand the foundations of organizational culture and decision-making - Navigate common decision-making pitfalls and ethical challenges - Apply principles of organization management to common challenges of management This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SM
Dec 8, 2020

Great Course! Well-structured content with very useful and immediately applicable concepts! I will definitely recommend to a few more people I know who organically became in position of leadership.

RO
Oct 15, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 230 Reviews for Managing the Organization

By Nikhil U V

Nov 23, 2019

Very interesting course. Liked the discussions alot. Maybe the videos can be made a bit more interesting?

By Muhammad I

Oct 17, 2016

Still pursuing this course, but what I like is... This lecture gave real problem & solution sample.

By Dinh T K H

Apr 19, 2017

Amazing course with a lot of knowledge.Thanks the Instructors and all assistants for great work.

By William F K

Dec 3, 2020

Learned great skills to manage and lead an organization which will help me in my future career.

By John S

Dec 14, 2019

excellent instruction and passion for the topic. Not overbearing and well organized. thanks!

By Rajesh C

Dec 12, 2020

Nice content; Thank you so much to put it together so nicely and keep the course interesting.

By Jennifer N

May 6, 2018

Great... relevant course. I do think some topics were weakly covered, but overall very good.

By Zach R

Apr 27, 2019

Wonderfully paced course full of useful information, insight, and inspirational readings!

By Pauline A

Dec 13, 2020

Very applicable material, especially if you take it in combination with the MBA at Gies!

By Godwin E

May 8, 2019

Concentrated with managerial techniques immediately usable to the workplace. Empowering!

By Rajesh S

Dec 6, 2019

Very well defined course material, including lecture notes, videos and the assignments.

By Tatiana V

Jun 8, 2020

absolutely enjoyed this course, it gives a lot to think about and to apply. Thank you!

By STEVE D

Jun 7, 2017

Excellent information in this course. The bonus is seeing what I learned in progress.

By Rajashree J

Jan 6, 2018

The whole process of value creation was beautifully explained throughout the course.

By Echo l

Jan 8, 2018

It's great, I learnt a lot from the two courses, organization design and managing.

By Tripti J

Jul 4, 2020

This is very useful for me in how to manage the organisation at different levels.

By Chau H V

Jun 22, 2019

This course is very good course and it really help me in my work. Thanks a lot

By Camesha R

Dec 3, 2019

Very enlightening and practical wisdom that I can test in my work environment.

By angelo c

Aug 16, 2020

I highly recommend the class you learn how to manage and organization

By Abdurrahman S

May 6, 2019

Prof. Leblebici is a great instructor. I truly enjoyed his lectures.

By Noureldin B

Nov 19, 2019

It was a real life experience not only a course to learn,

Thank you

By WAHEED U R

Jul 22, 2019

Very informative and useful course for business graduates learner.

By Arun P R S

May 30, 2017

Great course and it aligns perfectly with current world scenarios.

By Martin K

Oct 15, 2018

Really enjoyable course with very insightful reading assignments.

By Ibrahim H A A

Mar 19, 2021

Very interesting course, many info related to work environment