Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
678 ratings
118 reviews

About the Course

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you to more fully understand and deal with some of the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to more effectively manage and lead the organizations that you belong to. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us highlight common managerial challenges and point us toward solutions to those challenges. Some of these common challenges that we will explore in this course include using power effectively, implementing organizational change, understanding and managing organizational culture, decision-making including decision-making pitfalls and ethical traps, and leadership. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to navigate some of the complex challenges that you face as a manager....

Top reviews

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

EK

Dec 29, 2018

A good course for those interested in some of the basic concepts that underly why senior executives make the decisions they do regarding organizational design and management.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 116 Reviews for Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

By Jason d

Jul 15, 2018

Very informative.

By Adithiya V

Oct 30, 2018

Very Informative

By Claudio L

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent course

By Mina G

Dec 01, 2019

thanks to all

By Rajesh M

Mar 17, 2019

Very Usefull.

By Davit T

Feb 18, 2019

Very useful!

By rohit c a

Apr 19, 2019

great one

By Sergio A M M

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent

By sukhwant k

Dec 09, 2019

awesome

By David O

May 17, 2019

Thanks!

By IVAN P

Nov 08, 2017

t

h

a

n

k

s

By Deleted A

May 26, 2017

Great

By Greg T

Apr 30, 2019

r

By Lawrence S

May 17, 2017

The essence of the course was good, but the lectures where not the quality I expected. So while I found the theory incredibly interesting and helpful, with application to every day business interaction, the lectures where long winded, lacked in depth knowledge and explanation of a complex subject, and on occasion where dull and uninteresting. source material, readings and extended content on the topic was incredibly interesting.

I would keep the topic, but restructure the lectures.

None the less, i would still suggest participation in the course, just to broaden understanding and knowledge.

By Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

By Kati L

Apr 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I took it as a stand-alone, rather than part of the entire specialization. I especially liked the portions about "potential" and the difference between a high commitment and a high flexibility workforce.

By Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

By Rafiq

Oct 13, 2019

Certainly a good course. Good faculty. But still less quality and insights compared to Business strategy course by Deepak Sowmya

By Julia l M

May 15, 2019

This course is gritty - I actually learnt something (a lot!) Thank you for the effort and the material.

By AswathyMayilvakannan

Jul 29, 2019

It is very good course. It helps me to get wide knowledge about the managing organization.

By Nupur B

Dec 05, 2019

Module 2 was little heavy and little too much but overall the course was good.

By Jacques P P

Oct 01, 2019

Good content and some relevant examples

By Nolan A

Jul 18, 2017

Typos in the slides need to be fixe

By Romain V

May 14, 2016

Great course! Very insightful!

By Norma L

Feb 18, 2020

information was relevant