Chevron Left
Back to Managing Security in Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Security in Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,020 ratings

About the Course

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure Google Cloud solution, including Cloud Identity, Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Cloud Load Balancing, Cloud Peering, Cloud Interconnect, and VPC Service Controls. This is the first course of the Security in Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Security Best Practices in Google Cloud course....

Top reviews

WG

Feb 1, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI

Jun 15, 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 151 Reviews for Managing Security in Google Cloud

By Viet H

May 26, 2020

Overall the course was very good!

By Justin B A

Sep 14, 2021

Easy explanations on security

By JF M

Aug 9, 2019

Provides the fundamentals

By Deleted A

Jul 9, 2020

Labs need updating

By Smita K

Jun 8, 2020

great experience

By Andrea P

Mar 5, 2019

perfect

By SHUBHAM G

May 16, 2020

good

By VARANASI A K

Apr 17, 2020

good

By Nikola S

May 19, 2021

Content, scope and labs are great, but the instructor does not deliver the content in a proper way. He does not explain some things, while stalls on other, his speech is monotonous and the general impression is that he is reading from teleprompter like a machine, without any understanding or desire to educate others.

By Otis B

Jun 5, 2020

The labs need better instructions and added screenshots as the instructions are not intuitive. The support staff was engaged via CHAT 4 times and not once did they actually help me other than say they submitted a ticket and couldn't figure out why the lab was having issues.

By Robert P

Aug 5, 2020

Presentation slides would be more helpful than notes (which are a bit chaotic to be honest and not entirely well transcribed). The person presenting the course content seems to be a great specialist but clearly struggles with reading the prompt.

By Gerald B

Sep 15, 2021

V​ery poor presenter- speaking in a monotone, muffled at times, obviously just reading from a teleprompter. Many transcription errors, although it is usually possible to figure it out from context. Some of the labs are not in-depth enough.

By David O

Mar 9, 2019

Great course, learnt alot. However, some of the labs - particularly in Week Two - are just utterly horrible to work through and have non-intuitively written instructions. The grading system also kept acting up.

By Aaron H

Apr 21, 2021

No lab walkthroughs. Labs required multiple attempts due to the unavailability of resources in us-central1-c

By LI L

Jul 25, 2019

lab guide mentioned icon or menu sometimes cannot be found in the actual lab, especially for bigQuery

By Trevor S

Sep 23, 2019

I felt that there was a TON more on the exam than this course covered.

By Alex R

Jan 3, 2022

Instructor is not engaging and difficult to understand.

By MUHAMMAD S B Z

Apr 17, 2020

I am not satified with this broing lecture seriously

By BHASKAR J B

Oct 20, 2019

Moderate explanation

By Adrian M

Oct 17, 2019

It was alright

By David G

Dec 30, 2020

honestly - a lot of the sections the presenter was literally reading from the GCP documentation. Its fine, but i wish this would be transparent as i'd rather just go read the docs if that is the case. These courses could benefit from a lecturer that has hands on experience and is talking of their experiences. Websites like ACloudGuru do this extremely well. If it is just a generic presenter reading from a teleprompter where you can visibly tell the person has no experience in security (for instance, their pronunciation of IPSEC) its potentially better to just point people into the direction of the doco, whitepapers or live talks.

By LEONARDO I

Mar 16, 2021

El instructor solo habla y no muestras ejemplos concisos

El material de los laboratorios deja mucho que desear

By Murugesu C

Mar 22, 2019

One of the Qwiklabs ( Configuring and Viewing Audit Logs in Stackdriver ) is not working . I am getting an error message

google2823092_student@cloudshell:~ (qwiklabs-gcp-832f79984342a9a6)$ gcloud projects set-iam-policy $DEVSHELL_PROJECT_ID ./policy.json ERROR: (gcloud.projects.set-iam-policy) Resource in project [qwiklabs-gcp-832f79984342a9a6:setIamPolicy] is the subject of a conflict: There were concurrent policy changes. Please retry the whole read-modify-write with exponential backoff.

i am not sure what to do.

I have no intention to renew for another month ( my renewal date is 24 Mar 2019). At this time i would consider this course as completed. Let me know if i have any problem to getting this certificate.

Please respond me ASAP

By Deleted A

Jul 19, 2019

Sloppy Qwiklab instruction compared to the GCP Fundamentals'. Additionally, the course resource resources (Tables and slides) need to be downloaded not just the video.

By Jimmy H

Mar 17, 2021

Final Week Qwiklabs Task 6 instructions wrong syntax.