Chevron Left
Back to Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Beginners by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

4.8
stars
758 ratings
149 reviews

About the Course

Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for beginners is a beginner's course of Mandarin Chinese. It uses lectures, short plays, interactive exercises and cultural tips to help learners build a fundamental capability of oral Chinese in real-life situations. At the end of the 5-week course, the learners will reach the following proficiency: ♦ 150 words ♦ 20 language points ♦ handling 5 real-life situations This is a beginners' course, therefore no prerequisite is required....

Top reviews

RA

May 15, 2020

I was auditing the course. I finished every assignment I was allowed. The course says overdue. It is apparently a bug since there is nothing to complete.

ME

Nov 09, 2017

This a great course to learn Chinese for real-life purposes. The pace is perfect for adult learners. It's also fun and not stressful at all.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 145 Reviews for Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Beginners

By Stephan R

Jul 20, 2017

Nice and easy to learn. You will have video lessons as well as short text lessons.

Overall, a good start for those, who want to start learnin Mandarin Chinese.

By Wenwan L

Feb 03, 2017

The course is very helpful and interesting, especially the lessons are short and interesting and quiz makes it further easy. Thanks for such a nice course.

By ron a

May 15, 2020

I was auditing the course. I finished every assignment I was allowed. The course says overdue. It is apparently a bug since there is nothing to complete.

By Nataliia I

Jun 24, 2017

Thanks a lot for this course where I could train phonetics as I know that correct pronunciation of Chinese tones is very important for understanding.

By lillianwu

Jan 21, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. The instructors are fantastic, and I also liked the way they use videos and online interactions to deliver the content.

By Stella E

Feb 03, 2017

A really helpful mandarin learning course including several useful daily topics. The teaching methodologies are quite appropriate for beginners.

By Daniel M

Jul 12, 2017

This course gives you the option to learn the characters or to simply learn the pinyin. The dialogue videos and scripts are very helpful.

By Margarita B A

May 31, 2020

me encanto aprendí mucho y aun que no soy la mejor con el ingles me ayudo tambien en eso, siento que aprendí 2 idiomas

By Noormaizzattul A b A

May 01, 2020

It is a good course but the peer graded assignments need a lot of patience for people to review yours and vice versa

By Saira S

Nov 07, 2019

This is really interesting course which has helped me in understanding Chinese culture in much more broader aspect.

By Mayane C L

Nov 13, 2018

Curso muito bom e didático. Você começa desesperançoso e quando vê já tá dando Nihao pra todo mundo, rs.

By Sai S M

Apr 18, 2017

Course lessons are presented interestingly and in a helpful way to improve my Chinese language skills.

By Aiperi A

Apr 14, 2020

Great course for learning basic chinese and useful materials. Also short videos.I like it. Thanks.

By Angeles

Sep 23, 2018

The best course, it was easy, fun and accesible. Now I want to continue learning Chinese. Thanks!!

By Evaline M

Dec 11, 2019

I enjoyed this class, it explained things clearly and went at a good pace for me. I recommend it.

By Raul C d S

Apr 16, 2020

É um curso muito interessante, porem sugiro aos alunos que utilizem mais materiais auxiliares.

By Kavya C V

Apr 27, 2020

Very good and quality tutorials . A little concentration can help you learn successfully.

By Sandra G

Mar 31, 2018

Ni hao! Like the dynamics of the course! I`m learning a Lot! Thank you so much Ann!

By Pornpipat C

Apr 23, 2020

I have gotten to learn many vocabularies and sentences that can use in daily life

By Ivette L I R

Dec 20, 2018

This course was a wonderful experience for star learn Chinese. I like the method.

By José M G

Jul 23, 2019

A lot of material and vocabulary. Also you can learn the characters in Chinese.

By YU J 余

Oct 08, 2016

课程不仅限于用视频传递知识,更重要的是学习者可以通过视频进行互动式学习,另外在学习过程中可以通过各种测试检验自己的学习效果,学习完成后可以进入HSK考试。

By Michaela Y

Aug 08, 2019

I love the way this course gives out information, it makes things so much ea

By Jyotika M

Jul 03, 2017

nicely and interactively explained the concepts. such an impressive course.

By TAREK E M

Sep 26, 2018

Nice tutorial lessons easy and very pleasant and very good thank you