Chevron Left
Back to Mandarin Chinese for Intermediate Learners: Part 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mandarin Chinese for Intermediate Learners: Part 1 by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

4.7
stars
98 ratings

About the Course

"Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Intermediate Learners" is the first course of the MOOC specialization "Learn Intermediate Mandarin Chinese" created by Shanghai Jiao Tong University....

Top reviews

MA

Nov 14, 2021

The dialogues provided along with the written material is helpful. I'm learning new vocabulary as well as sentence patterns. The explanations are very clear and presented in a way that makes sense.

PB

Jan 17, 2021

I get a lot of lessons and can hone my skills more. Thank you very much Shanghai Jiao Tong University and Coursera!

Filter by:

26 - 42 of 42 Reviews for Mandarin Chinese for Intermediate Learners: Part 1

By Winston A W

Dec 11, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By 叶小乖

Nov 22, 2018

讲解清楚,结构合理,学到很多!!

By George F

Jun 25, 2020

Very Useful

By Boyke

Nov 22, 2021

very good

By Mike

Nov 23, 2018

very good

By 猪猪侠

Nov 22, 2018

非常好的老师!!

By Lucy

Nov 23, 2018

great

By 贝克汉姆

Nov 22, 2018

收获很多!

By Zhibek K

Aug 22, 2020

最喜欢!

By 赵小乖

Nov 22, 2018

优秀~

By 才卜文Сергей

Sep 22, 2021

T​hanks for making a comeback SJTU! I like that the Intermediate course still uses the same method as the Beginner's course. This method has helped me a lot in learning Mandarin. My recommendation for those who want to get more on the course is that you practice the vocabulary words a lot so you don't forget their meaning.

By John A G C

Nov 13, 2020

Submission portion has technical issue. It's hard to do peer reviews. It keeps on flashing no submission when I think there are. Have it checked please.

By Sarrah J L D

Apr 6, 2020

The quizzes are not coded well, but have to just guess. Other than that, the videos are very clear and easy to understand.

By Isabelle F D

Aug 13, 2020

It's a very good course! The grammar points are super useful, but I'm still worry about how to use it the right way.

By T. J I

May 12, 2020

A class for people wishing to refresh their intermediate level skills in Mandarin. Not recommended for one's first intermediate class in Mandarin.

By Twenty T

Aug 23, 2021

Spotted wrong translation & mistakes in quizzes.

Short lessons are a plus. Useful phrases, but the course need a check and clean up.

By Haitham A

Jul 4, 2022

dont start the course if you are planing to get a certificate