Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in an Analog World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in an Analog World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
458 ratings
84 reviews

About the Course

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

Top reviews

A

Nov 08, 2019

All the videos were great. I actually am sad this class is over. Thank you for all the informative information. As well as keeping the subject matter interesting and relevant!

MW

Aug 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. I found the insights therein to be thought-provoking and most importantly, current. This course focuses on real-world situations. Thank you.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 79 Reviews for Marketing in an Analog World

By Murtuza Z H K

Jul 31, 2018

Great course

By Bénédicte M

Jun 20, 2019

I loved this course and found it really interesting. It is rather rare now to see people aknowledging that not everything has to be digital and that analog also has benefits.

By Vincent O K S

Aug 05, 2019

Good course. Learn a lot

By Noor S

Aug 17, 2019

Thank you Aric! was a great course and I learned so much!!

By Janice G

Aug 19, 2019

G

By Mark G W

Aug 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. I found the insights therein to be thought-provoking and most importantly, current. This course focuses on real-world situations. Thank you.

By Rajat P

Sep 05, 2019

It is an amazing course with great insights and Aric is an exceptional teacher!

By Andile N

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course! Very interesting and unique! I liked the structure of the lectures and the assessments as well!

By Alexandre R

Oct 08, 2019

Curso maravilho. Apresenta uma perspectiva completamente inovadora dentro da relação do mundo analógico com o digital. Recomendo.

By Wendy J

Oct 23, 2019

Amazing Course! Great knowledge!

By Ahmar S

Nov 06, 2019

Very well taught and the Professor is very passionate about this subject.

By alfonso b

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent course, Prof. Rindfleisch has done an excellent creation as there is little material and discussion around how Digital and Analog are coexisting. He has created an analytical frame to this subject and allows the student to reflect on how things are advancing, blending both worlds, giving as a final product a conclusion. There will be analog things that won't be surpassed by the digital and instead will only be benefitted from it, keeping its essence or transforming it.

By Tasha F

Nov 04, 2019

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about dominance, resistance, and synergies between the analog and digital worlds.

By Dejan C

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent course!

By LUCAS R D S

Nov 04, 2019

Curso sensacional, nos faz ter uma visão muito ampla do quanto o analógico ainda tem espaço mesmo com a evolução do digital, em marketing estarmos cientes disso e acompanhando todas as mudanças é algo essencial, recomendo muito.

By Yves V Z

Nov 07, 2019

I learned a lot especially I did not what expect when I started.

By April W

Nov 08, 2019

All the videos were great. I actually am sad this class is over. Thank you for all the informative information. As well as keeping the subject matter interesting and relevant!

By Jennifer H

Nov 07, 2019

Excellent Course learned a lot

By RORY C

Oct 22, 2019

Loving this class.

By Carlos M

Nov 10, 2019

the professor is great!

By Reynaldo C A

Nov 12, 2019

Very informative and interesting class facilitated by awesome Professor Aric Rindflich.

By Ahmed M A E M M

Dec 25, 2018

nice course

By Mehrdad k

Jan 21, 2019

thank you so much from all people who worked hard to create.this nice course

God bless

By Jennifer N

Nov 15, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and felt the professor structured the modules well building concepts for understanding how analog and digital fit together in this ever changing world.

By Bhushan P

Jan 17, 2018

The professor, as always, has a good fun+teaching way of putting things across, which works for me. However, the course material needs to be looked at, as a couple of videos have wrong transcripts and students have raised the issue as far as 3 months back but to no avail.