Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,528 ratings
1,094 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

VB
Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

AS
Jan 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,081 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By Meghan R

Mar 11, 2016

This course did a good job of explaining the practical application on several complex marketing theories.

By Mihai B

May 3, 2019

Best part is how it guides and encourages you to research and discover a lot of information on your own.

By Ricardo G P

Dec 14, 2016

Liked a lot, more complex than the first course of the specialization but presented in a very clear way.

By Austin C E

Sep 9, 2020

This was an awesome experience though by a seasoned professional with relatable applications just great

By Tumelo M

Jun 8, 2017

Tis course gave me clearer understanding in what Digital Marketing Analysis for Marketing is all abouto

By Aayush S

Sep 15, 2021

brilliant course with very good insights into marketing data analytics. brilliant course for beginners

By Emanuele R

Mar 23, 2021

Very clear and interesting module, with lot of practical examples and insightful bibliografic sources.

By Erica F A

Apr 30, 2019

Very good course for beginners in this field, very simple relevant information about digital analysis.

By Sean R

Apr 19, 2017

Great introduction to marketing analytics to understand the role it plays in the success of marketing.

By Nelson D C G

Feb 8, 2016

With no competitors, I think this is one of the most interesting courses of the entire specialization.

By Nararya A D

Jul 10, 2019

Great mentor and materials for study!

Absolutely help you to understand more about web analytics world

By Norman C

Apr 14, 2017

Great course, well worth taking since Kevin is an integral part of the Google Digital Analytics Team.

By Carlos E L D

May 23, 2018

Amazing course, content is very in-depth and the professor makes it a joy to understand everything.

By Fausto O

Sep 26, 2016

Very interesting reading materials, as well as the overall cover of this course. I truly recommend!

By Leandro A d S

Aug 7, 2019

It is a great course I really recommend for everyone interested in the field of Marketing Digital!

By Reber E J

Jan 26, 2018

Great overview of frameworks, metrics and tools. Looking forward to use the knowledge in practice.

By RISHABH V

Jun 8, 2020

Awesome Course !! Love the Way Instructor explained and introduce to us about Marketing Analysis.

By Gopakumar V S

Oct 22, 2017

It is the best online course. I'm very interested to learn new things, coursera made it possible.

By Jamila A

Feb 1, 2021

I will definitely go back and have another course from this professor or University of Illinois!

By Suku M

May 30, 2018

Excellent introduction to the world of Marketing Analytics. Good videos, readings and resources.

By Alfredo A

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent, very good instructor and very clear concepts on Marketing Analytics showed in course

By VAISHNAVI U

Jul 1, 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course. most of my peers were very good and the prof. teaches well

By Mai L

Nov 30, 2017

I have got a systematic knowledge base of web analytics from this course. Thank you very much!

By vijay b

Apr 24, 2017

I liked the class learned a ton of things and they had us read some very interesting articles.

By Saubhagya C

Apr 4, 2020

I am learning a lot about marketing analytics. An excellent course. I am enjoying it so much.