Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,527 ratings
1,094 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

VB
Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

OA
Feb 29, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 1,080 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By LETICIA U C

Mar 1, 2021

Very well-structured course, some good exercises, and references, but if you want to make the most out of it, do your honors texts. This will exercise your brain. While correcting your colleague's works you can find some good insights too! I'm in love with this course!

By Mauro M

Mar 30, 2021

Very recommendable course, it provides you with an overview of the theory and at the same time, relevant, and up to date real life examples and applications

By Uchenna O

Feb 6, 2019

Awesome and detailed course.

By Anuj G

Feb 11, 2019

Very Informative Course.

By MOHAMED M H S

Feb 7, 2019

great course i love it

By Muhammed G

Dec 31, 2018

Excellently taught.

By Johan S

Mar 1, 2019

Excellent course

By AMALIA U

Apr 7, 2019

Amazing teacher

By Renato S A

Apr 28, 2018

Great course!!!

By Guillermo R P

Apr 5, 2019

great course!

By ECE 2 M

Feb 28, 2019

good course

By Siddhant R

Apr 3, 2019

Fantastic.

By Albany C

Jan 23, 2019

great!

By Dilrabo S

Jan 6, 2021

Very organized and theoretical course! Too little attention given to the tools. Perhaps, a module on the tools would have been nice, at least a review of them.

Thank you for this course! I was very glad to have completed it.

By Qihua Z

May 2, 2019

Need to review a lot of submission but if you went so fast, there are lack of submission to review

By celina o

Feb 26, 2016

The lecture presents Google's ZMOT marketing model, how it benefited (and shaped) marketing research and strategies to increase conversion and loyalty. It is a good contextual introduction if you never heard of "search engine marketing", "cost per acquisition" or "click through rate". If you know the basics, it is probably not a good use of your time.

I didn't like that the content feels like evangelism for (paid) google services, and most sources of the course are either random blogs or related to interested parties (google, twitter). I still learnt a couple of cool metrics I didn't know about, but the course didn't bring any added value to the blog links provided.

By Maggie F

Feb 8, 2016

Assignments were uninspired and some questions were weird. Also, this textbook is horrible, and is presented in a very inconvenient format (PDF-only, two book pages per page of PDF so you can't effectively read it on a phone).

By Marcelo A

Oct 2, 2017

This course has helped my a lot with insights about the Data collection and analysis. How the data is a sensitive information that has to be worked so there would be no mistakes in using it and no bias in the analysis. The courses also explained very technically the cicles of a consumer in pondering which product/service to choose and how can the marketers work on each stage to induce the consumer to buy their product.

We also studied subjects behind the gathering of data, such as the privacy matter and how fair should it be done so there is benefits for both the company and the consumers.

It was a very good course with very new content to me. I'm enjoying this specialization and learning a lot of new things.

Thanks coursera and University of Illinois for this opportunity.

By shannon h

Oct 24, 2020

This course was packed full of useful information. I would love to work with this instructor on a data analytics team! He is obviously brilliant and enthusiastic about data analytics.

My only challenge with this course was following the lecture - it seemed very ad-lib which made it a challenge to take cohesive notes to efficiently describe the content. I have created video lectures such as these for other educators and find it is best to just offer a theory with supporting bullet points then finish up each section/ lesson with an anecdote or example.

In any event - I have saved all of the module notes for future reference and found the content to be right in line with what I was looking for.

By Zainab A

Aug 15, 2016

Highly recommend. A clear, practical and well presented overview of the digital marketing field, with an emphasis on the equal playing field: Kevin makes an effort to provide free resources and tools so that any marketer may use the power of digital analytics unhampered by resource limitations. Which is a good thing because marketers often work with budget constraints. Convincing companies to invest more in marketing, which can be a long term strategy, may not always be easy.

The course covers basic concepts, ethics, history as well as practical methods. A very useful addition to my marketing knowledge base, and toolbox.

By Norma C P P

Jan 26, 2017

Excelente curso, tengo una gran vision con esta especializacion es una de las carreras del futuro y realmente me esta gustando cada vez mas, pienso que no es tan facil medir y conseguir una data confiable para analizar y conocer los gustos y necesidades de los consumidores, adicionalmente en este curso y en general, la especializacion requiere de gente con alta creatividad para hacer la diferencia en un mundo online tan globalizado y tan cambiante. Felicidades por esta campana de cursos de gran impacto e interes mundial. Felicidades a Kevin Hartman por tan valiosa informacion :)

By Ender P B

Nov 8, 2016

For a person that did not know much about analytics, this course represents the doorway to a good understanding of web metrics, how to identify the proper ones depending on each organization as well as how to study the behavior and processes that meet consumers and needs with goods and services in an assertive and effective way. I think the experience becomes better if the learner can count on a website to apply the new knowledge to gain the skills. The course should have some study cases to see the interpretation of metrics the best!

By Ria C V M

Apr 12, 2020

Thanks for sharing the knowledge about digital marketing analytic theory this course I really enjoyed learning: zero moment of truth and other 3 step marketing model. The analyst that have tons of informations regarding online marketing.The data tools. The CDJ- consumer decision journey. The digital channel and the marketing retargeting technique. In this course a lot of ideas, information that i learn as a beginner like me. Thanks to this online course program it's just a wonderful to gain new knowledge.

By Reynaldo V

Mar 20, 2016

Although I've been "doing" web analytics for more than a decade, I still found this course incredibly informative and educational. While all marketers are familiar with the traditional sales funnel, the review of the customer decision journey (CDJ) and the introduction of the ZMOT stage was an eye-opening experience. he instructor was very knowledgeable about analytics. And I look forward to starting the next course in the digital marketing specialization track. T

By Gabrielle D

Oct 31, 2016

This course is a fantastic introduction to the world of digital marketing. Each point is explained in terms students of all backgrounds can understand and grasp. I took this course to prepare for a potential opportunity in my workplace and it has certainly paid off! Auditing the course gave me access to all of the course material and knowledge I needed without having to empty my bank account. With student debt, this was a lifesaver and career builder.