Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,629 ratings
1,125 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

VB

Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

OA

Feb 29, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 1,114 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By Khôi M

Dec 16, 2018

I learn a lot, and I love it! :)

By celina o

Feb 26, 2016

The lecture presents Google's ZMOT marketing model, how it benefited (and shaped) marketing research and strategies to increase conversion and loyalty. It is a good contextual introduction if you never heard of "search engine marketing", "cost per acquisition" or "click through rate". If you know the basics, it is probably not a good use of your time.

I didn't like that the content feels like evangelism for (paid) google services, and most sources of the course are either random blogs or related to interested parties (google, twitter). I still learnt a couple of cool metrics I didn't know about, but the course didn't bring any added value to the blog links provided.

By Saskia S

Jun 4, 2020

The course was very theory-heavy. More real-world examples and case studies would have been helpful. The course mentions a few analytics tools but never shows them in practice, how they work and how the data can be analysed in a way which helps a marketer. The lecturer is also not very exciting and all the content is reference to one other source. It would have been more beneficial to just read that source's work. There are also not many people taking the course so you have to wait to do the peer assessments and this hinders your own progress. I have taken other courses from this university which I have enjoyed, but would. not recommend this one.

By Ruben B

Apr 22, 2020

Content is rather poor and the quoted material desperately needs an update as it is almost 7 years old

By Carl z

Dec 1, 2016

Does not include latest developments in this industry

By Maria

Feb 12, 2016

Very boring presentation of the material

By Leticia U

Mar 1, 2021

Very well-structured course, some good exercises, and references, but if you want to make the most out of it, do your honors texts. This will exercise your brain. While correcting your colleague's works you can find some good insights too! I'm in love with this course!

By Mauro M

Mar 30, 2021

Very recommendable course, it provides you with an overview of the theory and at the same time, relevant, and up to date real life examples and applications

By Lyndsay M

Mar 2, 2021

Helpful foundational knowledge and easy-to-follow videos. Looking forward to the next course in the digital marketing specialization!

By Tinuoye T A

Aug 19, 2020

The lecturer clearly made the introduction to web analytics and subsequent lectures easier. Would be happy to further on this course

By Fadi D

Nov 27, 2019

Great course. Highly recommended for all digital savvies out there who are looking to get a deeper dive into the world of Analytics.

By Michael L H

Feb 5, 2017

Excellent instruction but the reading materials is quite old in some instances. I'm curious how accurate

Mr. Peterson's book is now.

By Kutay A

Nov 21, 2016

The readings of the second week is just too much. As a person who doesn't have a professional background, it was impossible to read.

By PRIYAM S

Oct 5, 2020

it was a great experience to have this course DMA provide me a lots of knowledge which i want to learn thank you coursera for this.

By Uchenna O

Feb 6, 2019

Awesome and detailed course.

By Anuj G

Feb 11, 2019

Very Informative Course.

By MOHAMED H

Feb 7, 2019

great course i love it

By Muhammed G

Dec 31, 2018

Excellently taught.

By Deleted A

Mar 1, 2019

Excellent course

By AMALIA U

Apr 7, 2019

Amazing teacher

By Renato S A

Apr 28, 2018

Great course!!!

By Guillermo R

Apr 5, 2019

great course!

By ECE 2 M

Feb 28, 2019

good course

By Siddhant R

Apr 3, 2019

Fantastic.

By Albany C

Jan 23, 2019

great!