Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,527 ratings
1,094 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

VB
Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

AS
Jan 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,080 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By Daniel K

Nov 17, 2019

A great series of lessons on Marketing Analytics! As the title says it is more about the theory behind than it is about practical implementation, but - being aware of that - it is a great read that really helps staying up to date.

By Prasad a M

Feb 18, 2021

It was my first ever online course and i am so happy that i have learned something new for my self. Many thanks to instructor kavin heartman. Great learning experience. Looking forward to do some new courses.

Thank you so much .

By Thomas G

Aug 19, 2015

Really good course. Mr Hartman is an excellent instructor, the lectures are well presented and lecture notes are easy to follow. Together with the required reading the course content feels really "complete". Highly recommended.

By J S

Jun 11, 2019

Great class! I highly recommend anyone looking for a better understanding how Marketing has become married to Digital Analytics. The professor offers real life examples and tools that aid in the learning experience. 5 Stars.

By Sergio d l R

Aug 28, 2015

Very good course. The material is very well presented and the quizzes and assignments are very consistent with the course material. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to dig a little deeper into marketing analytics.

By Desirai G

Mar 11, 2016

This course has complimented the lessons I have been learning and I appreciate it is on-demand and self-paced. I am a busy professional with a family and I need to be able to learn on my own time. Great material. Thanks!

By Ranja C R

Jan 4, 2018

A little bit dray but once you get into the topic, it is a very goof introduction tot he marketing analytics. And the more you invest in it (all the supplemental documentation for example), the more you get proficient.

By aastha t

Aug 20, 2017

Great insights on the various tools and best practices to market your brand in the digital world. I am looking forward to attending the next course to get some hands-on experience of managing data and using insights.

By ILAYA B

Apr 26, 2021

It's a very well curated course. No need to check for any reviews, just watch the first intro video of the course. Surely you will fell for this course. Through this course one can get the overall idea of analytics.

By Madelayne M L

Nov 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It helped me understand a lot of key concepts that are important in the digital marketing field! A big thank you and shout out to our professor for sharing his knowledge with the class!

By Gustavo S d S

Nov 2, 2016

Great course. Helps you improve marketing strategies, by bringing the base knowledge and necessary theory within various articles, references, and interesting forum discussions. The lectures are clear and objective.

By Shashank

Jun 22, 2020

A very impressive course where you learn about web analytics and how the analysts are involved in attracting the consumer. Professor Hartman used to the point examples to make every topic clear and understandable.

By Nazar Y

Oct 22, 2020

I really do appreciate for this course and for astonishing amount useful information that I got during the course! This theme is higly interesting and crusial for person who is going to become a Digital Analytic.

By Muhammad I

Jul 8, 2019

Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics, in theory, is must for marketers, It makes you, understand the data, analyze it and bring actionable results.

Excellent course for analyst

By srikanth k

Feb 13, 2017

I liked the course and the way of approach. The examples and the strategies explained are brief and up to the point. Now I'm encouraged to take one more course in this specialization and make some progress.

By Giridaran S

Jun 3, 2020

I have done a course on digital marketing before but in that course there were discussing only about the basics and here i learnt more about how to use analytics.Really I learned a lot from this course

By jayant s

Oct 10, 2016

Great course! Lays solid foundation for approaching Marketing Analytics. Those already into it might find the content elementary but it is very useful. Looking forward to completing the specialization!

By Ramon O R S

Jun 29, 2020

Very good and substantial information. I'm looking forward to the rest of the specialization. I certainly learned a lot. Vert methodical, well structurated course with solid valuable content.

By Tim B

Sep 10, 2015

Have an great overall understanding about Digital marketing, Marketing Geek and useful Digital Analytic tools. With this worth information, I can make my online business plan more effectively

By Andrew D B

Oct 28, 2019

excellent course with amazing presentations/webinars... the instructor is phenomenal. The only thing is that the material is dated and should be updated with more relevant reading materials.

By Josanne G

Mar 29, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was very easy to follow on with Mr. Hartman. He made learning very easy with his conversational tone and relatable references. Good job and thank you. 🤗

By Sydney A C

Jun 3, 2020

I enjoyed learning about the theories behind digital marketing and what all goes into it. I liked how I could see the lessons learned in the class applying to my own life as a consumer.

By Julie L

Oct 18, 2019

It´s been a great experience to follow the course. It really helps to have a very good understanding of the key principles of the Marketing Digital. Really enjoyed the way of learning !

By Akin F A

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent and valuable training by a seasoned professional. I will recommend it for anybody looking to know how to collect relevant metrics to improve the results of a digital presence.

By Rohit R

Jul 29, 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic analytical techniques used in marketing as well as influence of digital on marketing.The instructor explained in deatail and point to point.