Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,629 ratings
1,125 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

VB

Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

AS

Jan 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,114 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By Camila F

Dec 7, 2020

As a creative person that always worked with the content creation aspect of Marketing, this course really helped me to deep down my knowledge about all the strategic data behind a campaign and to understand the crucious role the analyst plays on a Digital Marketing team.

By Amir M M L

Nov 28, 2019

Great Course ! Helped me a lot to understand analytics tools and how to choose the suitable tool for every situation or firm's size , also I gained better knowledge about the CDJ , I hoped there was a hands on project so we can test these tools in real time. Thank You

By Madhushree D

Jun 2, 2020

Great learning experience. This course will really help me in my current job profile and I would recommend this course to get an insight into digital analytics and it's importance in today's marketing world. Thanks to Prof Kevin Hartman for explaining it so well

By Denisa F

May 6, 2020

This course helps you to understand which data to collect and what analytic tools and techniques to use. It also gives you an overview what kind of information you can get in consumer decision journey. It´s a good starting point for every marketing professional.

By Fredrick O

Jun 27, 2018

This is a five-star course. It brings out the Marketing Analytics in Theory to be in vogue with the present-day marketing New Media realities. The course is well structured. The notes are handy when offline. Listening to the video lectures enlivens the concept.

By Helen A

Mar 18, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much. It has helped me get valuable insight in the mind of the marketer and how to achieve marketing goals. I have already started recommending Coursera to several friends and colleagues.

Thank you for all the valuable information.

By Lucy

Sep 3, 2018

Good course. I like that they structured each section with 5 key takeaways from the start and a recap at the end. It reinforces the learning. In terms of content, analytics in theory can be a bit dry. Would love to get more hands-on work in other modules. :)

By Tijana R

Jan 19, 2022

The course is very well designed both for complete beginners as well as for people who want to widen their knowledge. It provides clear explanation on complex notions and encourages further research in the right direction. It was my pleasure to complete it.

By Dhinesh A D

Sep 3, 2021

Highly suggested course on this platform. An eye-opener course for digital marketing. Various strategies, analytics, privacy regulations and analytics tools used for report generation were explained very well. Case studies were more informative and useful.

By Rujin Z

Feb 9, 2021

tells about history of data analysis, 4 main channels of Digital marketing. Customer journey map, targets of digital marketing, and data maturity, data privacy concerns in today's world. Gives me good intro into theoratical side of DM. Thanks professor!

By Pablo B D

Jan 30, 2017

I think its been amazing learning about ZMOT and the funnel, the ways the markets form itself, the moment of truth is really so great explained, Kevin Harman did a great job, i love all the course, and i would totally recommend it and continue this way.

By Kush A G

Sep 6, 2020

Very well designed and delivered. These courses are designed not just to keep one engaged, but they actually teach lots of new things. Till recently, I never took them seriously, but now I know, they are as good as the Universities In-Campus courses.

By MD. I I

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent course for being introduced to Marketing Analytics. I learned a lot from this course and recommend everyone who wants to gain knowledge about this field to do this course and also the course after this one - Marketing Analytics in Practice.

By Ella H

Sep 26, 2020

I learn more about the marketing analytics through this course, especially better understanding of the tools, the relationship between consumers and brand, the variety of data sources and stay alert for opportunities and dangers behind digital data.

By Trendha H

May 25, 2020

It is an excellent course which teaches a lot, if you have no experience in digital analytics. I learned which questions I need to ask for different sizes of businesses and got some amazing resources which I will continue to use in my future career.

By Anisa

Jan 3, 2022

I learnt a lot from this course about digital marketing and in particular the relevance of analytic skill and knowledge in deriving insight from information. I am looking forward to the next course about Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice.

By Chris E D

May 13, 2020

This was a very helpful course. It was packed for of concepts and tools. No one could understand marketing and promotion without a grasp of the promise and pitfalls of data. I'm sure I'll come back to revisit my notes many times in the future.

By Basem K M

Oct 8, 2017

it was very very very useful

I enjoyed studying and research , Kevin have a style in presenting the information make love to search and get more and more . I'm sure that I'll enjoy the next course Marketing Analytics in practice. See you there.

By Kimberly R V

Apr 29, 2021

The course is well structured, ton of insights into data analytics, measurement tools and data viz. Superb! Looking forward to start the next course in the specialization. Kudos to the team and to Prof. Kevin Hartman. Cheers and all the best!

By talha u

Apr 16, 2020

I think fairly kevin hartman(instructor) has explain very well what was promised before the course. it was better than i was expecting but peer review system is not good.there is a room for making it better otherwise it was good experience..

By Devanshu S

Jun 15, 2020

Fabulous course, I really loved the way the teacher teaches Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory. He uses a lot of practical examples, tools etc which will instill in you a love for Digital marketing!

By md. i

Aug 28, 2018

Really loved the course and instructor. Had various question about defining matrix for digital marketing and other question. Almost all got answered in most practical way. Thanks to Kevin Hartman and Coursera. Lot of Regards for great work.

By Ruben Y W T

Jul 27, 2020

Exceptionally well, course readings along with supplements helped me to understand better about the analytics for digital marketing.

The lecturer's volume could be made louder, as I had to strain to listen with my laptop on full volume ;)

By Valerie B

Nov 26, 2017

A good course doesn't teach you everything, but it makes you discovered what you need to learn upon completing it - this is exactly the case of this course. Great readings, amazing insights and motivation to improve my skills further on!

By Mohamed B

May 21, 2019

It's really so excited course, and as a mathematical person i just feel like the same environment about knowing how to solve a mathematical problem through given data. I really enjoy it, and wish i can find my practical way to use it :)