Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,629 ratings
1,125 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

VB

Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

OA

Feb 29, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,114 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By KATSU K

Apr 19, 2020

Help me to build up the basic understand for the ZMOT, CDJ and analytics tools and source data. up the the business size, the priority is different.

By Hafiza D K

Sep 30, 2018

It was so useful and effective course. I learned lots of valuable information and gained knowledge about my major. So glad to be part of this course

By Christine

Oct 6, 2017

Great course. It helped me better understand an area of marketing I am not really involved in my professional life! Looking forward the next course!

By Ariel H

Jan 9, 2017

I really like how professor form this course. It's a little bit difficult for me but I've learnt a lot. Thank you very much for all the material.

By Rogneda E

Jan 2, 2018

I liked the fact that amount of reading materials is realistic if you want to be able to read all materials for the course and still be on time.

By Tony T

May 8, 2017

Great content that presents high level practical tools to analyze big data to tell a story. Kevin is a great presenter with hands on experience.

By Sandeep S

Feb 14, 2017

Lots of new learning. I found the course to be immensely helpful. Thanks Kevin, Coursera and everyone involved with making this course reach us.

By Mr H P

Aug 28, 2020

In short I will say I've a great experience with this course here I learned about analytical skills and concept of different digital platforms.

By Jean S

Apr 1, 2020

I understood how the analytics work for marketers and which sources are most confident, it was really good, also i met a lot of analytic tools!

By Saurabh S

Oct 1, 2016

This was an excellently carved course with very good examples, which could be related to day to day application in digital world. Thanks a lot.

By Krystel M

Mar 1, 2016

Very good course for people who wants to have an overview of all the options, possibilities and tools existing in the Marketing Analytics field

By Shayla K

May 17, 2020

Great course. Informative and relevant assignments. I felt I was able to go through this and take notes while learning and being very engaged.

By Alexander F

Aug 13, 2016

The professor shares some very valuable information and presents it in an insightful, easy to understand way. I highly recommend this course.

By Gabriela V

Jul 6, 2021

This couse is amazing, the teacher is very commited, pleasant and easy to understand. Without any doubt, this made me a greater professional.

By Tamil S

May 2, 2020

The case studies and assignments are lively and helps to understand the concept. The supplementary reading adds value to gain better knowlege

By Sohini R

Sep 18, 2016

It was an amazing course which made the basic concepts marketing analytics crystal clear. Thanks a lot Kevin Hartman for making this so easy.

By SWIFT G L

Feb 11, 2021

Am highly elated and appreciates the learning opportunity given to me by Coursera and thanks Jehovah'. For keeping. Me alive. To reach here.

By Hollie D

May 14, 2020

Really interesting course, found it really useful, it's definitely opened my eyes to the basics of analytics and what I need to look out for

By Suraj N

Jan 20, 2020

Very good course. Understood the basics of marketing analytics, decision framework and how to use freely available tools to analyse data!!

By Out D S

Jun 8, 2020

The course is very good for junior marketing analysts like me. Thanks professor Kevin Hartman, Coursera and the University of Illinois.

By Priti M

Nov 24, 2017

A detailed explanation of lessons and topics in the videos would have been great and would prove better understanding amongst students.

By Ashraful I S

Aug 6, 2020

This was an amazing course. The information given here are very useful. Marketers must know these things before launching any product.

By Priya R

Apr 4, 2018

Great course.. gave me a good insight to the consumer desicion journey and various how data can be used by different digital channels.

By Brian O

Jan 8, 2016

Great course, Ari was very helpful and reaches out regularly. Also arranged meetups on his own travel time, on one of which I met him.

By silvia b

Mar 8, 2022

Is excellent to learn about the digital technologies adoptated to markerting.

Now I have a big picture now, in how digital tools work