Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
14,522 ratings
4,706 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and https://onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

4001 - 4025 of 4,595 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Joseph S

Aug 21, 2015

Overall a very good course. Great academic perspectiv. Just need to update some exercises to compensate for web changes.

By Ulfat R

May 16, 2020

We learned a lot from this cours.Thanking to coursera and the university for giving studends such a good oppurtinity.

By Hong G

Apr 1, 2017

The things learnt are interesting, but do not reach my expectation. I think it can invoke more thoughtful discussions.

By Ruchika S

Aug 28, 2019

The overall information is helpful, nonetheless the course needs an update to have more current examples and details.

By ansanay s

Sep 3, 2015

a very interesting course, with many examples and assigment that ask you to apply drectly what you learnt. Thanks !!!

By Jessica R

Feb 11, 2018

Learned great information! Wish that the course was more up to date though, these videos were filmed back in 2013...

By Anish S

Jun 10, 2020

The course was really interesting and a great learning experience through it's hands on exercises and case studies.

By Suresh B

Oct 19, 2016

Overall the course was good, but some of the materials were not recent. i wish the most recent trends were included

By Eleonora C

Sep 26, 2020

It's an interesting course, where I had the possibilty to discover new topics about marketing in a digital world.

By Billur U

Aug 25, 2020

It was a fruitful course reinforced with case studies. Some references at the end of the videos should be updated.

By Amal D

May 11, 2020

Good course and helped a lot to gain knowledge in digital world and various companies which uses these techniques.

By Angela H

Sep 20, 2016

Great introductory course. There are bad audio and editing misses, but as a course itself was fun and interesting.

By Jennisha A

Jul 18, 2020

Very insightful, I loved doing all the case study, they were really fun and made you want to do further research.

By Rocio F L

Nov 27, 2017

Very interesting but I found it a bit basic. Anyway, it is a good introduction to the rest of the specialization.

By DAVID D

May 13, 2016

it helps me to know what are the latest advances in the digital world and how that change the marketing four p's

By Thaw Z Z

Jul 24, 2020

This course was acknowledge me about how was traditional marketing transformed into digital and mixed together.

By Viviana G T

Jan 19, 2020

Whilst the course is really interesting I think it should be updated to new examples and available information.

By Gaurav B

Sep 4, 2019

Great Faculty and the Course was Elaborated brilliantly especially the Various Case Studies.

Great Fun learning.

By HARSHIT M

May 7, 2020

HELLO SIR |MAAM

IT WAS SO GOOD TO LEARN A LOT FROM THIS COURSE I SHOULD SUGGEST EACH AND EVERYOBE TO DO THIS .

By Marcelo L

Oct 9, 2016

Great value for money! You need this course if you want to upgrade your knowledge of the digital Marketing Mix

By James K

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent course well delivered. There was a good balance between the lectures, readings and the assignments.

By Roselle K

Aug 16, 2020

Interesting course with some important concepts. I felt the section on 3D printing was unnecessary though...

By peram s

Feb 11, 2017

It was a very good experience but the examples used should be current time and should not be outdated ones.

By Romain V

Feb 9, 2016

Very insightful class. Certainly would need an update on 3d printing as well as virtual reality development

By Kedar S

Jun 29, 2020

useful and lots of things are there which we can learn from this course.case studies used where beneficial