Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Management II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Management II by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
583 ratings
109 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will further examine how businesses create value for customers. In Marketing Management I, you learned the major elements of the marketing mix - product policy, channels of distribution, communication, and pricing - and saw how they fit within different analytical frameworks that are useful to managers. In this course, you will complete a more detailed analysis of these elements in order to conduct a thorough strategic analysis of marketing opportunities and to communicate marketing decisions. This will enable you to see “marketing in action” in the business world. You will be able to: • Define all elements of the marketing mix and explain the role each element plays in creating value • Compare different pricing models • Evaluate the use of different channels of distribution by existing businesses • Critique advertising execution • Create a persuasive advertising piece This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

JN
Feb 25, 2018

Wonderful class and Hayden Noel is amazing and engaging professor. I learned so much about marketing, but also about how to engage my audience. I would take any class that Professor Noel teaches.

ED
Feb 20, 2021

Great course with great content, offered by prof Noel which is a great instructor and explains the concepts slowly and with stories and examples so that they stick with you for a long time.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 108 Reviews for Marketing Management II

By Gurinder P S

Sep 27, 2020

Prof. Noel is just an amazing teacher and person. I have enjoyed learning from him thoroughly, this course was part of my graduate curriculum and insights gained from the course and Prof. Noel's experiences will stay with me for life. Truly a very engaging course and so far one of the best classes I have ever taken in life.

By Nate A

Oct 10, 2019

This was a great experience. Professor Noel is a special person that is made for the MOOC format, as he is able to engage an enormous class and make the experience feel intimate. The learning content is great and experience is better than I expected.

By Edon D

Feb 21, 2021

Great course with great content, offered by prof Noel which is a great instructor and explains the concepts slowly and with stories and examples so that they stick with you for a long time.

By Dhinesh A D

Jul 11, 2021

Great course on Marketing management. The strategy to launch a product using marketing mix as a tool, is really helpful. Case studies and examples were useful.

By Amey T

Aug 28, 2021

I really appreciate and thank Mr. Hayden Noel for this course. Great knowledge which is really helpful for the marketing career.

By Somalia P

Dec 3, 2020

Heavy Intensive Course but Professors does a great job at taking you through the journey!

By Jonathan F G

Apr 30, 2021

Awesome course. I love Prof. Hayden Noel energy and teaching. I learned a lot from him.

By Amy K

Mar 10, 2020

I learned so much my brain is bursting with Marketing knowledge! Thank you!

By Jaimie W

Mar 6, 2020

Professor Noel explains a good level of detail in a very understandable way.

By Muhammad U

Jan 7, 2020

OVERALL GREAT. THANKS TO SIR HAYDEN NOEL AND UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS.

By Swati

Jan 29, 2021

Great learning and lectures. I liked the way Professor explained

By Comine V

Mar 19, 2021

Great condensed course to cover the important marketing topics.

By CILSON C

Jun 29, 2020

The session was descriptive with examples and very informative

By Sameer V

Aug 11, 2021

Excellent course and the professor is fantastic at his job.

By THIRUMOORTHI R R

Dec 30, 2019

It gives good knowledge about basics of customer behavior .

By Pierre B

Mar 12, 2017

Great Class. I learned a lot of about marketing management.

By John Y

Apr 10, 2021

This course was easy to follow and used relevant examples.

By Anish S

Oct 9, 2019

Excellent learning. Prof. Hayden Noel is just fantastic.

By PRIYA O

Nov 25, 2021

Professor Hayden noel is the best teacher in Coursera

By KOTHA V V

Jun 13, 2020

It was nice teaching which helped learning the course

By Joe F

Sep 23, 2019

Very interesting course with relevant course material

By Mohamed A A

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent course with simple language and material

By Bambang L

Jul 5, 2020

Superb lectures and I love it. Thanks Professor

By 061_SWAPAN G

Nov 23, 2021

Great course man , keep the good train rolling

By Muhammad S K

Oct 5, 2018

This was the best course of the MBA, period!