Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Management I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Management I by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
932 ratings
226 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how businesses create value for customers. We will examine the process by which Marketing builds on a thorough understanding of buyer behavior to create value. You will learn the major elements of the marketing mix - product policy, channels of distribution, communication, and pricing - and see how they fit within different analytical frameworks that are useful to managers. This will enhance your understanding of how marketing works in the business world. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Define marketing and describe how marketing creates value • Describe the elements of the marketing mix • Explain how these elements interact to create value for consumers • Use different analytical frameworks to examine how managers solve business problems • Evaluate brand extensions • Develop a marketing Plan proposal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KF

Sep 05, 2019

Great course that is thorough in content. Only criticism is the quizzes seemed unnecessarily "tricky." If the quizzes leaned slightly more toward reinforcing course material would be ideal.

NG

May 05, 2020

It is as expected both learning and experience wise. Please do try this course and get to know about segmentation and various marketing theories and articles which made a difference.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 223 Reviews for Marketing Management I

By Susan T A

Oct 21, 2019

It was really a great course. I learned so many new marketing concepts and the assignments enhanced my skills.

By SWAGATA S

Apr 28, 2019

This course helped a lot . It was really helpful and content was good about basics of Marketing Management .

By Jacqualine O

Mar 05, 2018

Great class! Prof. Noel is engaging and bring real life and relatable experiences to marketing management.

By Kharina N

Mar 16, 2020

Really good, the professor is very engaging and gives the lessons in a really understandable and easy way.

By Michael T

Sep 22, 2019

Professor Noel is very clear and knowledgeable. Content is excellent for those new to marketing strategy.

By Vignesh.D

Nov 28, 2018

This course was very useful for my marketing career. The contents given was crisp and easy to understand

By Suman D

Sep 17, 2018

Never Seen professor this energetic, Lerned the concept very well, well rounded and designed course

By Nicholas M M

Feb 12, 2020

Very well organized and put together. I enjoyed learning a new topic! Thank you for the class!

By Fuad A

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent content and Prof Hayden takes you thru a journey with very insightful information

By nevra a

Jan 28, 2020

I think it is a very good course focused on marketing strategy. I learned a lot, thank you!

By Tamilselvan

Nov 20, 2018

Easy to learn and also got Useful practical examples to understand the management concepts.

By Rodrigo P O

Sep 06, 2019

Great, dynamic course. Excellent background material, with a very engaging learning path.

By ARUN K C

Jun 19, 2020

The course content and the way it was presented was a great learning and fun altogether.

By MAZARI M

May 30, 2020

I LIKED THIS COURSE, THANKS. ALSO I WOULD LIKE RECEIVE MY CERTIFICAT IF IT'S POSSIBLE !!

By Shakeel k

May 12, 2020

It's was vary usefull course we can learn many things from this course about marketing.

By Juan N

Feb 12, 2019

Great course! Covers all important topics in a straightforward way. Highly recommended!

By MEKA K

May 15, 2020

It was an awesome experience and those real life examples are just the thing I admired

By Ellen B

Apr 05, 2020

Very nice introduction to Marketing Management with convincing instructor. Thank you!

By David H

Sep 17, 2018

You will learn a lot about marketing and how to apply that knowledge to case studies.

By Emeka J E

Sep 13, 2018

It is and in depth and strategic course on Marketing Management and highly engaging.

By PRITHA G 1

May 13, 2020

its was good as it was very detailed and all the things helped me learn new things

By Havin R

Nov 20, 2018

Worth studying in coursera...<3<3Thank you so much for these wonderful videos.

By Juan M Q

Jul 12, 2020

Very good course. It served as an engaging introduction to marketing world.

By Ibrahim S A Z A

Apr 21, 2018

Thank you for such Awesome and Easy going course keep the work that way :)