Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Management I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Management I by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,152 ratings
274 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how businesses create value for customers. We will examine the process by which Marketing builds on a thorough understanding of buyer behavior to create value. You will learn the major elements of the marketing mix - product policy, channels of distribution, communication, and pricing - and see how they fit within different analytical frameworks that are useful to managers. This will enhance your understanding of how marketing works in the business world. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Define marketing and describe how marketing creates value • Describe the elements of the marketing mix • Explain how these elements interact to create value for consumers • Use different analytical frameworks to examine how managers solve business problems • Evaluate brand extensions • Develop a marketing Plan proposal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KF
Sep 4, 2019

Great course that is thorough in content. Only criticism is the quizzes seemed unnecessarily "tricky." If the quizzes leaned slightly more toward reinforcing course material would be ideal.

NG
May 4, 2020

It is as expected both learning and experience wise. Please do try this course and get to know about segmentation and various marketing theories and articles which made a difference.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 270 Reviews for Marketing Management I

By David R

Sep 13, 2018

The content, layout, and functionality of this platform was very conducive to learning when flexible hours are required.

By Margaryta H

May 9, 2020

Wonderful course! It is very interesting, easily understandable and perceived, provides a lot of useful information.

By Gayathri R

Nov 8, 2018

I got a huge knowledge about this particular subject and it was an eye opener. Thank you for this great opportunity.

By K J D R

Jun 17, 2020

all the information was well-paced but I felt the quizzes should be more related to the course information provided

By Akhmetova G O Q

Apr 29, 2020

I learned a lot from the course. The lecturer is so amazing, makes it interesting to watch and listen. Thank you!

By Mohamed M

Feb 11, 2018

One of the best marketing courses i've taken. Really useful not like the others that assume you have a blank mind

By Mary D

Jun 24, 2020

It is useful and good Presentation. the presentation with case analysis helps to understand the concepts easily.

By Ameesha M

May 25, 2020

This course has given me clear picture on marketing and helped me enhance my learning on marketing management.

By Susan T A

Oct 21, 2019

It was really a great course. I learned so many new marketing concepts and the assignments enhanced my skills.

By SWAGATA S

Apr 28, 2019

This course helped a lot . It was really helpful and content was good about basics of Marketing Management .

By Jacqualine O

Mar 4, 2018

Great class! Prof. Noel is engaging and bring real life and relatable experiences to marketing management.

By Kharina N

Mar 16, 2020

Really good, the professor is very engaging and gives the lessons in a really understandable and easy way.

By Michael T

Sep 22, 2019

Professor Noel is very clear and knowledgeable. Content is excellent for those new to marketing strategy.

By Vignesh.D

Nov 28, 2018

This course was very useful for my marketing career. The contents given was crisp and easy to understand

By Eralp G

Nov 17, 2020

It was a very instructive course about marketing. I learned new concepts and strategies. Thank you.

By Suman D

Sep 17, 2018

Never Seen professor this energetic, Lerned the concept very well, well rounded and designed course

By Ansam A A

Oct 21, 2020

Great course, it help me learn the basics of marketing, in the next course we will dive deeper

By Binderiya

Sep 7, 2020

It was a great first experience in online learning. It had clear instructions and east access.

By Nicholas M M

Feb 11, 2020

Very well organized and put together. I enjoyed learning a new topic! Thank you for the class!

By Jagadish B

Oct 20, 2020

its good for everyone not to some one because in this all explanations is there with example

By Carolene S

Oct 12, 2020

Excellent Instructor who gave real world examples and whose course delivery was captivating.

By Fuad A

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent content and Prof Hayden takes you thru a journey with very insightful information

By nevra a

Jan 28, 2020

I think it is a very good course focused on marketing strategy. I learned a lot, thank you!

By Tamilselvan

Nov 20, 2018

Easy to learn and also got Useful practical examples to understand the management concepts.

By Rodrigo P O

Sep 6, 2019

Great, dynamic course. Excellent background material, with a very engaging learning path.