Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Mix Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Mix Fundamentals by IE Business School

4.6
stars
1,029 ratings

About the Course

Marketing Mix Fundamentals prepares you for arguably the most important stage of bring your product to market - how and where are you going to market it? It sets out a detailed introduction to the four P’s of Marketing (Product, Pricing, Place and Promotion), this course forces you to strategically analyze your product and/or service. The Product session is designed to provide you with the knowledge to understand and manage the strategic role of brands and products in generating business results, whilst the focus on Pricing will cover the main concepts and techniques to formulate prices. Compliment this with skills from the “P” session Place, where you consider channels and retail strategies with the overriding objective of defining a distribution strategy for your product or service. Finally, through the Promotional activities (Communication) session, explore the different communication channels available and understand the importance of the media plan, dealing specifically with social media and omni-channel strategy. IE Professors Maria Teresa Aranzabal and Fernando Cortiñas will guide you through this incredibly important stage of marketing strategy using expert interviews with industry professionals. After this course you will be ready to decide where and how you want to market your product....

Top reviews

FG

Invalid date

Some very good interviews.

some very good content and excellent reading recomendation.

some videos coul be done better explained..

the accent sometimes doesnt help :S

KS

Invalid date

This is a well designed course and I'm grateful that i get to study this thr coursera.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 178 Reviews for Marketing Mix Fundamentals

By Anant B

Oct 3, 2020

noice

By SIMRAN

Sep 28, 2020

Great

By vanshika a

Aug 20, 2020

great

By GAURAV B

Aug 20, 2020

great

By ADITYA S

Aug 17, 2020

great

By Roopa s

Oct 20, 2020

good

By Suman K

Oct 1, 2020

good

By Aditya K

Sep 16, 2020

good

By Sagnik M

Sep 13, 2020

Good

By abhiram r

Sep 13, 2020

good

By POOJA D

Sep 2, 2020

good

By p s

Jul 2, 2020

nice

By MADAN H M A S

Feb 28, 2023

جيد

By MANNAT J

Aug 30, 2020

.

By Viktorija K

Nov 9, 2020

I liked this course, but it has some drawbacks. E.g., the timing set for reading articles was not accurate - 10 min per each even though they differ (from articles that are provided by online websites to scientific ones). Thus, it was difficult to manage time properly. Moreover, it was difficult to understand the pronunciation sometimes. Therefore, I recommend using subtitles. To sum up, I am happy I finished this course.

By Martha C

Dec 4, 2020

Though is a pretty good, is just confusing sometimes for the thick accent of the teachers (and the worst worst transcripts ever) but the whole course gives you the tools for the Marketing Mix understanding.

By Halwa D B

Sep 29, 2017

I liked the course a lot and will continue with the specialisation. My only concern is regarding the lectures that some are not available or some are a bit oldish. but in general very good, thank you

By Filipe g

Mar 28, 2021

Some very good interviews.

some very good content and excellent reading recomendation.

some videos coul be done better explained..

the accent sometimes doesnt help :S

By Akshya B

Aug 26, 2020

Superb way of teaching and got to learn about many retail business and more marketing technique. But felt difficult in understanding English slang.

By SUCHISMITA L

May 22, 2020

It is one of the best online coursing app.I have learned a lot about marketing etc...

By Adenike A

Sep 29, 2016

Interesting course. I'll advice anyone in the marketing field to take this course

By PRAKHAR P

Sep 28, 2017

A very basic course, taught in a very crisp & to the point manner.

By MEGHA N

Feb 9, 2021

Thank You for Knowledge in Marketing Mix Fundamentals.

By Juan L

Jan 31, 2022

Good basic intro to the Marketing Mix Fundamentals.

By G S N

Nov 11, 2020

Very helpful and i've learned a lot in this course.