Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
stars
1,425 ratings
270 reviews

About the Course

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Top reviews

VC

Nov 23, 2018

Mike Yao sir did a great job. He started all with basics and taught everything very well. I'm so glad I choose this course it'll for sure help me advance my career.

AG

Mar 15, 2020

The instructors are great and explain all the concepts in good detail. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to know about digital media and marketing

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 259 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

By Apurv A

Feb 10, 2020

This course gives a great background to the foundation of Digital Media and Marketing function. The partner videos are good but at times are salesy. That is the only drawback of this otherwise great course.

By VO Q M

Nov 18, 2016

the cousre is wonderful and practical. However, would be more practical as soon as you provide a list of tool that are popular for marketer in digital planning either in a template form or in a case study.

By Evita D

Oct 01, 2018

Useful content in lectures, but peer-graded assignment theme seemed too boring, would have preferred a more interesting topic in order to complete it with passion rather than for the grade-sake.

By Juan S D

Jun 07, 2016

I liked too much the way Rhiannon explained thw best practices to manage and create our measurement and marketing plans, and how to develop them in every digital asset we have available now.

By Zhou H

Feb 07, 2016

专项课程的最后一门,与之前的课程类似,除了看视频之外,还需要阅读指定的各种材料,并且结合生活、工作中的经验,才能更好的完成四次小论文作业。总体来说,这个系列的专项课程可以算得上数字化市场营销的科普学习,通过课程的学习能够对数字化市场有一个全貌的了解,并对其中所涉及的技术、流程、理论和实践有所了解。但如果要在实际工作中予以运用,还需要真正的实践才行。

By Donny S

Mar 13, 2017

This course is informative, but some material is beginning to be out of date. I suggest refreshing it to match today's marketing landscape and challenges.

By nishi a

Dec 20, 2016

At times a little difficult to track with lecture materials as most of the learnings were not channeled in the quizzes. Overall though, lots learned!

By Anders R K

Jan 01, 2016

Overall very good. Perhaps a bit more in-depth at some of the subject but I off course understand that it was meant as more of a overview. Good book.

By Mario Z

Sep 05, 2019

everything interesting and well prepared, only for the final assessment it is a too short notice deadline comparing to the requested task -

By Tony T

Sep 07, 2017

Content was good, but the presentation was very robotic and read from slides. I liked the text, great resource for future projects.

By Cristóbal O E

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course! Gives an brilliant overview of digital and traditional marketing channels in a increasingly digitalised world

By Mirela P

May 14, 2018

For the quizzes you really have to read the additional materials presented in the beginning of the lectures. Good coursework.

By Cheung L

Aug 20, 2016

Nice course for digital marketing beginners! Very detailed explanation with case studies backing up. Good course!

By Prikshit S

Nov 19, 2018

Nice course but the realm of the course should have been extended to SEO in depth knowledge also.

By Jacques P P

Mar 30, 2017

Good way to get to know how to present digital marketing ideas to clients in a coherent manner.

By Nikhil N

May 08, 2018

Certainly a good course touching very important topics related to today's marketing world

By Reber E J

Mar 08, 2018

Learned a lot in a short time. If he exercises could be only a little more practical.

By BENDRISS H

Mar 27, 2020

Very interesting course, thanks to all staff of illinois universty .

By Alfredo A

Sep 07, 2019

Excellent course on Digital Marketing and Digital Media Strategies

By Michel R

Jul 17, 2017

A great course, honest and to the point teaching style included!

By Joanna S

Nov 28, 2016

Lots of extra reading - sometimes reading took me 20 h per week

By Brett C M

Dec 17, 2019

Good introduction to elements of a digital marketing plan.

By Tendi K

Jun 16, 2018

Very insightful introductory course for digital marketing

By Akash M

Nov 14, 2017

The quizzes ask some questions which we were not taught

By Thiện L

Mar 02, 2016

The overall quality of this course is good. Thank you.