Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Marketing and Sales

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Marketing and Sales by Arizona State University

4.7
stars
583 ratings
154 reviews

About the Course

If you work in marketing, sales, or advertising, you already know that effective communication is a requirement. This can be even more difficult when expressing your ideas in a persuasive manner in English. In this course, you will learn to use English more efficiently while joining successful global professionals around the world. Develop your skills along with authentic characters that work in marketing and also work hard to improve their communication skills. Learn from your successes and failures, reflect on your own style, strengths, and improvement areas. After taking this course, you will be able to: · Express your ideas through efficient emails, reports and persuasive presentations · Learn words and phrases related to market research, branding, direct marketing, advertising costs, etc. · Get instant feedback about the efficiency of your business communication skills in English from sales and marketing professionals from around the world · Become part of a global community of business professionals who are developing their English communication skills...

Top reviews

DD
Nov 22, 2020

This course is one of the best courses taken. The combination of the communication and language sections were phenomenal. The videos, info graphs and articles were very informative. Excellent Course!

DS
May 4, 2020

Really a fantastic course, you will really enjoy all the lectures, blogs, youtube videos , peer review assignment etc. This course will excite you and motivate you. its really a must for everyone!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 153 Reviews for Business English: Marketing and Sales

By B.C S I

Nov 5, 2020

good

By IBAR F R B

Oct 10, 2020

Good

By PAWAR M B

Feb 24, 2020

BEST

By Shaha T S

Jan 9, 2020

good

By Balakrishnan R

Dec 10, 2019

Good

By khatia k

Mar 10, 2018

best

By SAYYED R H A H

Jan 10, 2020

.

By Hanna Z

Jul 12, 2018

This course is helpful enough to gather all information in the heal. Of course you need to study additional resources for the best practice. Thanks to all speakers. You are doing a great job!

By Satya L

Nov 11, 2019

I'm very thankful to Coursera and Tutors, who motivate me to complete this course. It was very informative, and I hope I can apply the tactics that were taught in this course. Thanks, again

By Miyuna T

Apr 29, 2020

I honestly expected that I would learn something new but all the professors were easy to understand and the materials that were used in class were helpful.

By Daniel R F

Dec 22, 2020

Wonderful course of MKT and Sales, it gathers all the essentials to make a good step at personal and work level, many concepts.

By Tembeselani K

Mar 24, 2021

What a great experience! The course database is user friendly, ita so easy to use and navigate through.

By Abigail A

Feb 25, 2021

This course has been helpful at the workplace because I'm able to brainstorm with my colleagues

By Muath Q

Nov 23, 2020

Week 6 lacks of useful review. I hardly remembered what I have studied in the five weeks.

By errxr707

Jun 5, 2020

Loved this course, the examples and course was designed quite well. Thankyou.

By David Q

Jun 14, 2017

Great course to get throw the specific terms and structures on sales.

By Ece E

Nov 23, 2020

Realy helpful for marketing and sales about multithinking.

By Ashutosh V

Aug 17, 2020

Some of the Youtube links are not working

By karim a a m

Sep 9, 2018

very very good course ill recommend it

By TEJWANI, K

May 10, 2021

Learned so much! Yayyyy

By Princy P D

Jun 11, 2021

Very Informative

By DEBMALYA K

Apr 16, 2020

great

By Sophia D

Dec 13, 2020

This felt more like a Social Psychology course, than one in English. I thought this would be about copywriting and such. It was well done and fun, but since I already have social psychology knowledge, I didn't find it very challenging or useful.

By Basant A M

Aug 4, 2020

good but not excellent

By Vikram s

Apr 26, 2020

LEARNED ALOT