Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Strategy for Entrepreneurs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Strategy for Entrepreneurs by EIT Digital

4.4
stars
147 ratings
48 reviews

About the Course

You live a hands-on life, and you intend to continue doing so! That is why I guess you already have checked where the QR-code (the logo) for this course leads to, right? And it is in this kind of setting that you prefer hands-on learning. Things you can do, already today are something you value. You actually did not start this course when enrolling in it. You started it long ago, either as a customer somewhere, or just maybe thinking about marketing for some time. Or maybe you are already working in marketing for yourself or maybe your own company. In all these situations what matters is action. Action that contributes to your marketing journey. This is the reason why we will start of with a situation “as if” you were starting up the sales process in a company where no previous customers existed. Gradually your sales efforts give results, you get customers, and handling the market expansion becomes important. If somewhat lucky, in practice that is the way it goes. The course begins with the art of cold calling (attacking the ones that did not know you exist - the most tricky ones) and analyzing the potential customers, then gradually moves over to segmentation, positioning, closing the deal, competition, marketing strategy, and market expansion. It is normally in that order it develops in practice. The curriculum includes general basic marketing theories as well modern digital marketing issues like onboarding, conversion, and retention, experimental marketing, and pivoting. The course includes a number of assignments to facilitate your learning – some of them compulsory. All of them are hopefully practically useful for you already today. On one hand, this is a basic course. There is far more in this than we are able to cover here. But the Marketing Strategy for Entrepreneurs course will prepare you for some of the most common marketing and sales efforts needed for technology-based companies. Later on, you will learn more. Maybe here or somewhere else. Hope you enjoy it. Good learning has to be fun! So if the course is not fun enough for you: Please let us know!...

Top reviews

AP
May 25, 2020

This is pleasure to learn this course thanks for providing such great opportunity to me whatever I got knowledge from this course I will do best use of it in future.

OO
Aug 13, 2017

Marketing Strategy for Entrepreneurs is a course that also gives an insight into Digital marketing. I would recommend for any one going into any kind of selling.

Filter by:

26 - 48 of 48 Reviews for Marketing Strategy for Entrepreneurs

By G R

May 20, 2020

Интересный курс! Спасибо!

By SAJIDUL H

Aug 8, 2020

it's helps me a lot

By Sajan R

May 31, 2018

I love this course

By Mahdi T C

Jun 19, 2018

I love this course

By Anna N

Jan 21, 2018

Very nice course!

By Abhishek A

Jan 29, 2018

Great course!!!

By Jose A G G

Oct 18, 2018

awesome course

By Diana A

Mar 31, 2018

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

By Muhammad A S

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent.

By Lakshman K

Jun 2, 2020

excellent

By Muhammad M S

May 1, 2020

ممتازة

By Noyon J P

Aug 15, 2017

Pros - He is good, friendly and entertaining. A decent course in basics of marketing.

Suggestions - Problems while completing peer assignment. Do share more reading material (links) if possible.

I am thankful to you for helping me learn.

By DHRUV J

Sep 3, 2020

Really helpful and interesting to learn with really good Professor , who made us learn with the beautiful examples and simple to understand .

By Aparna M

Apr 15, 2020

Nice Way of articulating the whole learning. Could gauge what best can be fitted based on current scenario . Thanks for wonderful journey..

By Shruti J

Oct 30, 2017

An interactive and fun course that gives insights into the marketing strategies applied in real life scenarios.

By Karsten F

Jun 25, 2020

Good overview for people with no Knowledge. Could go deeper into the topics.

By miguel p

Aug 23, 2017

very good course to learn about marketing basics

By Festus M

Nov 11, 2019

its good for those who are new entrerprenuers

By bheema m

May 13, 2020

good and very useful.

By Aswin P K

May 12, 2020

Its was so helpful

By Suman V

Mar 19, 2019

I did enjoy the first few weeks of classes, later It got too boring by the end of the course. Also the structure is kind of lost on why a week is needed and what is being covered.

By the way, the pictures shown in the TV doesn't make sense at all.

By Andreas A

Dec 14, 2017

There was some useful information but most was repetition of what is learned in basic marketing. The assignments and quizzes were not always clear and had glitches.

By Reuben J A

May 18, 2020

Barely any relationship between the videos and the quizzes. Peer-graded assessments were just a joke. Maybe its the problem that arises when you try to standardize something that's meant to be free Flowing and creative. Especially the sales Email assignment was terrible, instead of the quality of the email the focus is on the character count. I have taken up a lot of courses online and by far this is the worst i have come across. When i take a look at what i know now and what i did at the starting of this course, there is barely any difference. More than rules for certain assignments in my opinion there should be just guidelines to follow and the only end result that matters should be the quality of whats written.