Chevron Left
Back to Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
stars
883 ratings
224 reviews

About the Course

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Top reviews

MA

Sep 15, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

AM

Aug 06, 2020

This is a wonderful course with overview of the bitumen and its applications.\n\nIf possible, please provide more time on development of master curves through DSR and MSCR test.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 224 Reviews for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

By Aafaq A

May 12, 2020

as an engineer i found that this course is really helpful specially for civil branch. Thanks Coursera.

By abel a s

Jun 04, 2017

MUY RECOMENDADO, SE PRESENTA INFORMACIÓN ACTUAL Y RELEVANTE EN EL CONOCIMIENTO DEL BITUMEN.

By Vaibhav A G

Jul 10, 2020

Best course to learn everything about bitumen from it's origin to new developments and recycling

By Anumol A

May 20, 2020

Learning about bitumen and its various aspects made clear in an effective and convenient way.

By Lateef H

May 01, 2020

It enhanced my understanding of Road construction as a Civil Engineer. Highly Recommended.

By Abbas A

Jul 24, 2020

NICE COURSE. this course is most usefull for transportaion engineering students Like me..

By Khadeeja B

Jun 10, 2020

Very well explained classes which give you more information about bitumen related topics

By G .

May 16, 2020

the course is really helpfull and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen.

By ATHARV B

May 21, 2020

I love this course to learn, and I got a lot of information

Thank you for this course

By JOUSHEED P

May 25, 2020

A fantastic course to get a comprehensive idea about bitumen and it's technologies.

By Nunna K R

May 03, 2020

Good course

Excellent course and easily understandable

Thanks to the entire team,,,😊

By Muhammad B

Apr 23, 2020

This course increased my knowledge and elevated my understanding regarding bitumen

By Chaaben H

Sep 24, 2019

this course was amazing and I would thank all the professor who made this course

By GANGAIMANI T

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent Video presentaion and very useful to me for future class conducting.

By Deepak . S

Jun 17, 2020

Nicely thought each and every module gained much more knowledge than before

By noel A R

Nov 05, 2017

Gracias por el conocimento transmitido. Excelente curso se los recomiendo.

By VAIBHAV S

Jul 24, 2020

Wornderful course. Helpful and gained knowledge about Bitumen. Thankyou!

By GandhamKavyasri

May 19, 2020

I got good knowledge about bitumen. Thank you for this opportunity. ....

By Anuj j

May 11, 2020

All the content which was delivered was very Good with enough knowledge.

By Khim K

Jul 12, 2020

Perfect place to gain the additional required knowledge about bitumen.

By Sebastián P C

Apr 09, 2020

So good ! i learnd a lot with all this proffesionals, thank u for all

By Sakshi k k

Jul 28, 2020

My experience was very nice and provide free course and certificate.

By Balaka K c

Apr 26, 2020

I improved my listening skills and also my punctuality towards time

By Simon M

Mar 17, 2019

Very Educational and giving me a greater understanding of Bitumen

By CHINTA U S S

Apr 27, 2020

Learnt a lot about bitumen and it's uses in roads and properties