Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Programming with MATLAB by Vanderbilt University

4.8
stars
11,294 ratings
3,094 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top reviews

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 3,063 Reviews for Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

By kumar S

Sep 04, 2020

For a beginner who wants to start from scratch and go to a recognisable level, Its a very promising course

By Omar F N

Jun 15, 2020

great course to learn how to program with matlab like a pro

i wish if they had a course about simulink too

By Nitish B

Jun 11, 2020

This course is very good and anyone who doesn't have any knowledge of programming can learn these courses.

By Jyothula S K

May 03, 2020

The formation and way of explanation is very good. Beginners will enjoy the way we have practice sessions.

By TENG, L

Apr 25, 2020

This course really helps me a lot in programming, and I got a huge improvement after i finish this course.

By Supachai V

Apr 14, 2020

Very challenging programming course. Assignments are designed to build MATLAB ideas in progressing manner.

By Yuan L

Sep 02, 2019

This is a very detailed and instructive course which is suitable for beginners to learn how to use MATLAB.

By Benrose P

May 09, 2019

Very nice course. A lot of interesting exercises that makes you think and develop good programming skills.

By Pritesh S

Oct 01, 2018

The assignments are very nicely prepared. Also, I loved the end music. Thanks to teachers and other staff.

By harish h

Sep 01, 2018

thanks a lot for uploading this course, I learned a lot of coding basics, very useful course for beginners

By Bader A

Aug 23, 2018

Really amazing course, the way I learned this new programming language was very easy and very comfortable.

By Gerardo G G

Aug 02, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar en la programación con Matlab. Estoy mas que satisfecho con lo desarrollado.

By RITESH N

Jul 26, 2020

it was just amazing experience to learn matlab by distinguished faculties, it really helpful . Thank you

By Md. T H

May 16, 2020

It's a great course for students.Thanks for giving us opportunity to learn about how to program on MATLAB

By Abhishek G

Apr 08, 2020

This course was amazing. In the beginning, the exercises were easy but the level was increased gradually.

By IOANNIS S

Jun 02, 2018

very comprehensive lessons! great job.

one request, please update the pdf files with more detailed slides.

By Пауновић М

Jan 08, 2018

I'm having a great time learning from these videos (they are very funny from time to time). Best of luck!

By Manushak K

Dec 21, 2017

course material is better than I have seen before

homeworks are interesting

discussions is really helpful

By Ahmed M

Aug 20, 2016

it is very useful and i want more advanced courses in MATLAB and Biomedical Engineering specialization :D

By Chandra S V

May 16, 2016

Very clear course material and lectures. And to access all this at no charge makes it extremely valuable.

By Saurabh g r

May 22, 2020

this is vary good course for beginner level. concept is very much clear and it was wonderful experience.

By SLAITANE O

May 12, 2020

I feel in love with the teacher. He made the course more interesting. I sincerely recommand this course.

By Uriel C

May 10, 2020

One of the most challenging courses that I ever have taken. Thanks for all, I really enjoyed the course!

By A R

May 08, 2020

had a very good time doing this course the instructor is very good and explains in easy manner

thank you

By Darshankumar D B

Apr 24, 2020

Wonderful course. I really loved it as i learnt almost all basics in MATLAB. I thank Tutor for the same.