Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Programming with MATLAB by Vanderbilt University

4.8
stars
12,017 ratings
3,261 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top reviews

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 3,216 Reviews for Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

By RITESH N

Jul 26, 2020

it was just amazing experience to learn matlab by distinguished faculties, it really helpful . Thank you

By Md. T H

May 16, 2020

It's a great course for students.Thanks for giving us opportunity to learn about how to program on MATLAB

By Abhishek G

Apr 08, 2020

This course was amazing. In the beginning, the exercises were easy but the level was increased gradually.

By IOANNIS S

Jun 02, 2018

very comprehensive lessons! great job.

one request, please update the pdf files with more detailed slides.

By Пауновић М

Jan 08, 2018

I'm having a great time learning from these videos (they are very funny from time to time). Best of luck!

By Manushak K

Dec 21, 2017

course material is better than I have seen before

homeworks are interesting

discussions is really helpful

By Ahmed M

Aug 20, 2016

it is very useful and i want more advanced courses in MATLAB and Biomedical Engineering specialization :D

By Chandra S V

May 16, 2016

Very clear course material and lectures. And to access all this at no charge makes it extremely valuable.

By Saurabh g r

May 22, 2020

this is vary good course for beginner level. concept is very much clear and it was wonderful experience.

By SLAITANE O

May 12, 2020

I feel in love with the teacher. He made the course more interesting. I sincerely recommand this course.

By Uriel C

May 10, 2020

One of the most challenging courses that I ever have taken. Thanks for all, I really enjoyed the course!

By A R

May 08, 2020

had a very good time doing this course the instructor is very good and explains in easy manner

thank you

By Darshankumar D B

Apr 24, 2020

Wonderful course. I really loved it as i learnt almost all basics in MATLAB. I thank Tutor for the same.

By Abhash r

Feb 07, 2019

assignments are really challenging . theory too is excellent.very real time examples are questions given

By Tonusree S

Jun 04, 2017

It's very helpful and well decorated course. I strongly recommend to all students to attend this course.

By DAVIDE M

Sep 03, 2020

Corso splendido, completo,complesso.

Se ben seguito, vi darà delle ottime basi di programmazione MatLab.

By Kopparapu V M k

Jul 30, 2020

Good,

Some of the assignments are difficult to understand,

write a code for week 9 assignment is tricky

By Mohit S

Jul 22, 2020

This code is very nicely planned. Instructor is really a nice man. He never let's students to get bore.

By Mileyka B

Jun 04, 2020

It was a very complete course, I learned a lot in it, and also I have so much fun with Mr. Mike jokes!!

By Prof. N S

May 16, 2020

This course was really useful to understand the fundamentals of programming using MATLAB as a platform.

By Kaushal a

Apr 21, 2020

It is very amazing course. I am totally satisfied for it and i really enjoyed in this course. Thank you

By Liu L

Oct 20, 2017

Very useful to learn Matlab programming, quantities of programming exercises help me master the Matlab.

By Gabriele S

Aug 23, 2020

Nicely imparted and easy to understand. Great job on providing the exercises for acquiring experience.

By S.Y.Ritika

Aug 08, 2020

The course was really interesting. The video lectures were very much helpful in doing the assignments.

By RUPESH G

May 29, 2020

It is very interesting course ,I just loved it.

Last assignments are too hard ,otherwise all are good.