Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Programming with MATLAB by Vanderbilt University

4.8
4,481 ratings
1,113 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top reviews

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,083 Reviews for Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

By Ritwick S

Sep 08, 2018

Very helpful course with fantastic instructors.

By Rohit S G

Sep 09, 2018

The course is very informative and it takes you from basics to advanced in gradual manner. The assignment problems are really good and challenging. It is a must course for those who want to use MATLAB as a tool for doing projects in various domains. I am using MATAB for mechanical engineering applications. Thank you for such a wonderful course!!!

By Subagya P

Sep 09, 2018

learn so much about matlab thank you

By tejas d

Sep 10, 2018

the best course for matlab programming

By Eleanna

Oct 15, 2018

Fantastic course, thorough and with lots of practice problems to master the material. The instructor is brilliant and has a great sense of humour!

By emre a

Oct 18, 2018

Essentials of MATLAB are being described in a simple clear method. Very useful.

By Bethany L

Oct 08, 2018

Great course, took a while to get through, but worth it.

By Anna-Lena P

Oct 19, 2018

Sehr gute Erklärungen und sehr großer Lernfortschritt. Echt jedem Einsteiger zu empfehlen, danke :)

By Shady S

Sep 12, 2018

The instructor is perfect, has a sense of humor and very patient with the basics but the course would be more perfect if its content is bigger like for example contain simulink

By Mohammed A M

Aug 20, 2018

highly recommended course for bigenners

By PREMNATH V

Aug 19, 2018

Really an excellent course. I started with zero knowledge about MATLAB and ended up quite more confident to work in MATLAB . Especially staff and discussion forum really helped me. If you are reading this then you will try this course.

By Deepak j

Aug 19, 2018

outstanding professor's teaching skill. I wish I have such a brilliant faculty in my college.

By Md. Y H

Aug 19, 2018

This course is very helpful. I learned a lot and improved my skills. I will highly recommend this course. Thank you.

By Alibay A

Aug 19, 2018

Very nice course. Worth every penny. Highly recommend

By OUAFO F M B

Aug 20, 2018

c'est vraiment instructif..

By SANKET L Z

Sep 15, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSEWORK

By GaneshSree V M K

Sep 14, 2018

I was new to programming but now i can say that i am good at programming in matlab.topics are clearly explained.i recommend guys to do this course.ofcoure assiginments gets challenging when we go on to later weeks.

By Neide A M

Sep 16, 2018

Undoubtedly this is the best Matlab programming course available.

By Juan M F M

Sep 21, 2018

Excelente curso. 105% recomendado

By Gildo M

Sep 26, 2018

Undoubtedly, this is one of the best computer programming with Matlab course available. Congratulation to all the team behind this art .

By Pavankumar B K

Sep 26, 2018

i'm happy what i'm doing. concepts are well explained and they are in detail.

By Pritesh S

Oct 01, 2018

The assignments are very nicely prepared. Also, I loved the end music. Thanks to teachers and other staff.

By SHASHANK M

Sep 29, 2018

.

By Yandagkhuu B

Aug 15, 2016

Best MATLAB course for beginners

By Пауновић М

Jan 08, 2018

I'm having a great time learning from these videos (they are very funny from time to time). Best of luck!