Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
2,437 ratings
557 reviews

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes....

Top reviews

KM
Dec 12, 2020

Great course to learn about Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360. I highly recommend this course and thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

NM
Dec 12, 2020

From this course's beneficial examples and learning approach, which uses learn you the operations by applying them to these examples, one could easily find great confidence in Fusion 360.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 553 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Nabham G

Apr 9, 2020

The course was great and overall exposer to all the workspace available in Fusion 360. The course is good for someone to get an overview idea of the workspace available. Enjoyed the course, it would be great if it contains more assignment problems and more examples in every section such as animation, rendering, simulation workspaces.

By KALLAKURI Y S

Apr 25, 2020

It is a good course for beginners but they need to show how they built models from scratch. This is where they are lacking.....

By Nima G M

Dec 13, 2020

From this course's beneficial examples and learning approach, which uses learn you the operations by applying them to these examples, one could easily find great confidence in Fusion 360.

By Calvin N

Apr 26, 2020

This course is perfect to learn about all the different features and abilities of Fusion 360. Being a beginner with only a little experience in CAD, I found this course very useful.

By Manoj S

Aug 4, 2020

i really learnt lots of in depth knowledge about using an complete cloud based platform fusion 360 in all mechanical aspect manufacturing,simulation,animation,rendering.and im was really amazed of with the rendering option which made my product in live virtual in display and share links. this course is complete package i love challenging assignments and peer assignments as my additional elf learn towards the skill which the course paved way.

By Aakash m b

Jun 18, 2020

this course is very user friendly and it offers very good earning outcome in to students willing to learn fusion 360 . this course has taught me animation of components , 3d modelling , rendering , and the most important stimulation of a body by the impact of different load which are applied to the body

By satti M R

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

By Sai S

Jul 31, 2020

The course is excellent for beginners. From the beginning, the course videos help the learner very much in a very good approach. This course is worth taking, to learn modelling and simulation and manufacturing processes in a very informative, easy way.

By Hari A C

Jun 19, 2020

The course seems to very interested and the instructors are excellent at their job. All the instructors are using very easy language and literally described each and every even the minute details of the subject.

Thanks Sir for guiding me in my dream.♥️

By Vignesh K

Aug 4, 2020

course is simply a real gate way to understand not only whats fusion 360 is,in add to that it make sense in future transformation in manufacturing and complete product development into a virtual reality. i love this learning speacialization.

By Meghana B B D

Jul 27, 2020

This is probably the best decision I made, it's a beautiful course with enough material to help us understand the basics of Autodesk. looking forward to completing the specialization, so I can easily shift from Solidworks to fussion360.

By Mohammed J A

Jul 3, 2020

If anybody wants to learn Fusion 360, It is the best course to start. I got In-depth preliminary knowledge on various Fusion 360 tools such as Design, Manufacturing, Animation, Rendering and Simulation. Good job to Team AUTODESK.

By Harry N

Apr 29, 2020

I found this course perfect for someone who barely has any knowledge of 3D CAD and is looking to further their knowledge. Also having just bought a 3D printer this course has thoroughly helped me print my own designs

By Akshay A B

Apr 8, 2020

Great Course for developing CAD, CAE skills with a great software. Only 1 suggestion. Please add a seperate Discussion column, where we can ask various doubts and questions.

By Kartik M

May 10, 2020

I am very happy to accomplish my first phase of the course and i got ample of knowledge while completing the course and performing the assignments practically .

By Sanket N K

May 3, 2020

Really, this course is very helpful to me and got the clear idea of fusion 360 software and how it is work. Thank you COURSERS for such a wonderful course....

By MOHAMED M

Jan 17, 2021

Excellent course for beginners. Really Hats off to Coursera and Autodesk for providing such a job based skillset.

By Swanand A R

Aug 28, 2020

A very good introductory course to Fusion 360 which is the most versatile CAD CAM CAE software I've ever used. I'm a Mech engg. student and I've used many other softwares but Fusion is by far the easiest and user friendly software of them. I hope more industries start using it. About the course, it covers almost all the basic introduction. Afterall to become good at CAD you'll need to practice and practice and play around with all the options provided.

By Satyajeet J

Oct 28, 2020

A great experience While learning this course.....This course gives the Detailed Explanation About Mechanical engineering and manufacturing process...It gives the information about the Advanced Technology being used in the Industries for Manufacturing the products...I have clear idea about fusion 360 software and its use in manufacturing technology..By learning this course i'm able to use Fusion 360 very friendly...Thank you

By Omkar P K

Nov 16, 2020

This Course Is Very Helpful And Beneficial For Me To Improve My Skills, I Learned Lot From This Course That How CAD CAM CAE ( Computer Aided Design, Computer Aided Machining, Computer Aided Engineering) Actually Works And Also Understand That How To Design A Model With Processing. These Course Is Very Helpful And Beneficial For Those Who Want To Work As A Mechanical Design Engineer.....

By Abishev G B

Dec 2, 2020

It was very interesting and understandable. All videos are short and not boring. Since the program itself at the beginning of use is easy and quickly digestible, but in the end, it creates a lot of questions. Such as: why? How ? were to use this. But thank you very much for your work. Great speaker and teacher.

By SHASHI K K

Aug 7, 2020

A great course for beginners in this domain. Basic ideas were captured really nicely and a lot of aspects are covered with simplicity starting from sketching to modelling, rendering, animation, analysis and manufacturing and simulation. A very good learning experience and looking for the courses ahead.

By ABDULLAH F S

Jul 15, 2020

I have learned many things from this course.Yes a lots of basic knowledge that helps me to understand of basic design.After doing this course my love for design increased a lot.Thanks to AUTODESK for their help to achieve us knowledge and special thanks to COURSERA for providing this course in free

By Samip S K

Jul 2, 2020

From this course you can gain basic knowledge of Fusion 360. It is best course for beginners of Fusion 360. I am also new to Fusion 360 but because of this course now I found interest in Fusion 360. Every one from Mechanical must go from this course for clearing basic concept about Fusion 360.

By ALAN B A A

Jul 20, 2020

Me encantó, es un curso que si le dedicas suficiente tiempo puedes acabarlo en una semana, como fue mi caso. Hubo cosas (las más básicas de dibujo) que ya sabía por la carrera, pero el profundizar más en todas las opciones que te ofrece el programa, aunque sea lo básico, es muy bueno.