Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
3,779 ratings

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes. Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

Top reviews

AD

Oct 22, 2021

This course has given me an overall idea of how things are created and designed as a mechanical engineer. The respected instructors of Autodesk have provided an in depth understanding of the field.

SU

Feb 4, 2022

It is a very useful course for the people who want to learn from scrath as its one of the reuired skill in the market for desighning and its most important softawre related to the core engineering

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 832 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Deleted A

Sep 6, 2021

I wanted to learn Fusion 360; not only for my college but also in general to gain skills. I never could have got a better start at this.

By Ajinkya S

Aug 23, 2020

I was able to understand every features and usage of this application thanks to the teacher who explained everything in simple language.

By SHRINGARE A D

Jul 18, 2020

I have learnt a lot of about CAD, CAM and CAE which I have never heard before. Thanks for Autodesk for creating such a wonderful course.

By Varun S

Oct 9, 2021

It was a really great course! Enjoyed a lot, learning Fusion360 for CAD, CAM and CAE. Thank you to the instructors and Autodesk team :)

By Radwan J A

Jul 22, 2020

It's a wonderful stunning course and exactly the right beginning to this specialization.

Thanks to the magnificent company.... AUTODESK

By Tekur N S N M

Apr 11, 2020

nice course i had fun doing this and learning new things and improve ing my skills in my coure field was a great expriance tq auto desk

By Manas C

Apr 23, 2021

Great course that introduced the software in an easy manner . Fusion 360 feels more convenient than any previous CAD software I used .

By Ana F C D

Jul 25, 2020

Es un excelente curso te enseña a utilizar el Software Fusión 360 todo lo que puedes desarrollar desde el diseño hasta la manufactura.

By Abhishek S

Jul 7, 2020

I am glad to learn the creation of mechanical design and manufacturing with fusion360 on coursera platform during this pandemic time.

By Dhavalkumar P

Apr 22, 2020

Explained very well within scope of the subject. Looking for more practice assignment with solution to get to know all other options.

By Shubham B

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent source of information by Autodesk. Thanks a lot to Coursera for giving me an opportunity to learn something this valuable.

By GOWTHAM P

May 16, 2020

It was really good. I got more knowledge in manufacturing as well as designing and the instructor explains everything crystal clear

By HARSHIT T

Jan 6, 2021

I really appreciate Coursera for providing me financial aid on this course It was very helpful for me as a manufacturing engineer.

By Atheeq M O

Oct 25, 2020

It was pretty on point and straight forward. Soniya really helped me learn the course faster than what i would've done normally.

By Andres A

Jun 8, 2020

concrete and effective, Great and complete examples with an intuitive teaching method. it completely surpassed my expectations

By Canvas A

Oct 28, 2020

It is the best course, in which I have ever taken. I strongly recommend this course for beginners to start CAD, CAM, and CAE.

By Abhishek S

Sep 16, 2020

excellent course for beginners as well as for those who are shifting from solidworks or any other cad software to fusion 360

By Md S S

Mar 15, 2021

I had learn many thing from this course. its help me a lot to improve my CAD design skill. I really appreciate this course.

By Praveen D

Jan 19, 2021

A great course introducing key features of Fusion 360 comparing other software packages that are already in the industry.

By Md. T I

Dec 29, 2021

This course is going to help to build my career in Shipbuilding Sector. I am very satisfied and happy to do the course.

By Shanmukha S C

Jun 27, 2020

Fantastic course to take-on, which will give the fresher a great exploration efficacy to learn things more voraciously.

By Ahmad H

Sep 1, 2020

This course gives an overview of all the basics of Fusion 360. you should go through this if you are new to Fusion 360

By Arcot M

Sep 29, 2020

A really good explanation on all the topics in this course. Will surely take up the next level course of Fusion 360.

By Thiruvarasan V

Oct 1, 2021

The course is in international standard and the instructor is just perfect. Amazing effort autodesk and coursera !

By DHARSHAN G M S

Jun 17, 2020

such a good teaching and explained everything clearly, its a great thing to go with coursera. thank you Coursera