Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
3,779 ratings

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes. Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

Top reviews

AD

Oct 22, 2021

This course has given me an overall idea of how things are created and designed as a mechanical engineer. The respected instructors of Autodesk have provided an in depth understanding of the field.

SU

Feb 4, 2022

It is a very useful course for the people who want to learn from scrath as its one of the reuired skill in the market for desighning and its most important softawre related to the core engineering

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 832 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Isabella C

Jun 2, 2020

Great introduction to CAD! Does not give modeling practice, but covers all the tools and uses of Fusion 360. I'm definitely going to keep going with this specialization

By Quynh-Nhu M

May 3, 2021

I wanted to learn about Auto-CAD to be more prepared for an internship and this course did just that. It is well structured and the files provided are really helpful.

By ADHITHYAN V

Jul 1, 2020

Excellent and Informative Course for beginners like me. I have keen interest in designing automotive components this software is a great eyeopener for me. Thank You.

By Syed H R

Jul 21, 2023

The most advance and well managed course on cousera.

Thanks for granting this course to me and advice every professional and engineering student to take this course

By KILAPARTHI S K

May 21, 2020

good course .thank you, Coursera and Autodesk for making good decisions for the digital learning of the course for free .you helped us in developing our skills ...

By Samiullah M

Apr 16, 2022

This is very usefull and helpful course I really want to thank this course which enabled me to learn for free what I strongly needed so its one of best courses.

By Matthew E

Jun 21, 2020

This course offers a lot of diverse teaching materials and projects to get a solid foundation in CAD modeling. I would definitely recommend taking this course.

By sai s k s

May 11, 2020

FUSION 360 certification is not available outside and the video lectures are very good and the 3D printing technology will rule the world in coming years.

By Hyder A

Jul 13, 2020

course describes almost all the basic functions of Fusion 360. after completing this course, I am able to create 3D models, simulate, animate and rendering

By Kenan K

Dec 12, 2021

The course is simple and esy to learn. One thing though it wouldnn't hurt to keep the videos updated with the versions, but still it is easy to navigate.

By Saad K

Jul 16, 2020

very good nicely explained very things covered all the essential topics with proper time management . Recommended to all mechanical engineering students

By Angeliki P

Mar 13, 2021

Really informative first 4 weeks! I learned about all the different capabilities of Fusion 360, some of which were omitted by my university lecturers.

By Sanjay R

Jul 11, 2021

One of a best course for beginner who started their carrier as mechanical engineer. It gives a basic idea about design, Simulation and manufacturing.

By Surendra C

Apr 27, 2021

An excellent course to start with Fusion 360. All topics are covered very nicely and the way of teaching is very interesting and attention grabbing.

By Abdul M

Jul 13, 2021

I found this course very helpful to my studies and improved my knowledge. This course completely relates with Mechanical Engineering. I enjoyed it.

By Alejandro C

Jun 30, 2021

Es un curso completo del programa, es sorprendente que en lo que son apenas 1 o 2 semanas de lecciones se puedan ensenar contenidos tan variados.

By ANAND C S

Aug 3, 2020

Course is really good and updated w r t to the current trends. There is no lack of knowledge over here in this course. Covered most of the topics.

By PRAVEEN S

May 1, 2021

One of the best courses available anywhere, you will not only learn the course but also at your own pace. Coursera is a good place to start with

By Priyanshu R

Jun 4, 2020

A great course which covers almost every basic aspect of Fusion 360. If you are looking for the right start this is the course you must go for.

By Priyangam G

Aug 24, 2020

A good basic course on Fusion 360. I got to learn some features of this designing software. Very useful course if anyone wants to start fresh.

By SIDDHARTH H

Jun 12, 2020

i had great experience while taking this course , the way the explanation is done is awesome, thank you coursera for giving this opportunity.

By Omkar M

Aug 4, 2020

The gaecher teached it really slowly so that even a beginner like me could do the course easily but seemed it was a bit lagging some times.

By RITESH S

May 13, 2020

Thank you to course instructor for explaining this much easy and we all learn a lot from the video lecture as well as from our own practice

By Tarek A B

Jul 26, 2020

The course is amazing, it gives you the perfect solid foundation to start learning more advanced topics in fusion 360. Highly recommended.

By Hiren G

May 26, 2020

I say to all mechanical engineering students,learn this software via coursera online course you will definitely learn fusion 360 software.