Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
1,975 ratings
470 reviews

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes....

Top reviews

A

Aug 05, 2020

It was a wonderful session. Now I got a basic idea about Fusion360. If you are a beginner you must go through this...Thank you a lot Coursera for proving such a wonderful platform for us.

CN

Apr 26, 2020

This course is perfect to learn about all the different features and abilities of Fusion 360. Being a beginner with only a little experience in CAD, I found this course very useful.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 466 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Bhavin p

Jun 18, 2020

Real good course and simple to understand. Go for it if you wants to know the basics of fusion 360

By Chandraaditya G

May 26, 2020

This course provided me with strong fundamentals and a grip over various innovations in fusion 360

By Pubudu M H

Jul 06, 2020

This course contain basic overview of the F 360 and its strength. Course content is well orgnized

By Ng W K

May 13, 2020

Very comprehensive and learn a lot about the fundamental control of Fusion 360. Highly Recommend.

By S. R

Jul 25, 2020

I learn't a lot about how to use fusion 360 for everyday applications and mechanical engineering

By Abhay P P L

May 30, 2020

An excellent course to learn all the features of one of the most user friendly design software .

By 17-322 S

Jul 01, 2020

it's is very nice learning the software and it's advantages are more and familiar to use . it

By Daniel G

Aug 12, 2020

I'm so thankful for this course, i've learn much about drawing, and especially fusion 360 app

By bhanu p p

Jul 07, 2020

Detailed introduction to fusion 360 and easy to understand and practice and videos are good.

By Enrique L

Jun 29, 2020

A very interesting course that is really complete and it shows you how to work on Fusion 360

By Kartik P

Sep 19, 2020

Great course with detailed explanation for beginners who are not familiar with Fusion 360.

By Viswanth D

May 03, 2020

It has a good basics and to move further the specialisation courses would be more helpful.

By Balu S

Aug 06, 2020

Each and every topic is explained clearly and all the practice exercises are very helpful

By Nimmakuri S K

Apr 10, 2020

This Course really helped me in getting the depths of Manufacturing techniques and design

By Rahul T

Jun 11, 2020

GREAT COURSE TO ENHENCE YOUR DESIGNING SKILL AND BEING CONFIDENT TO LEARN DESINING MORE

By LUIS G V A

Jun 09, 2020

Excelente introducción a Fusion 360, especialmente para quienes no conocen el software

By Rohan S K

May 23, 2020

It was a great experience for me to have such a good platform for modeling geometries.

By AMIT K

Aug 17, 2020

BEST ONLINE LEARNING PLATFORM FOR A MECHANICAL ENGINEERING STUDENT . EXCELLENT COURSE

By Prakash J

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Learnt lot of new things. Everything was explained well.

By AJAY K V

Aug 04, 2020

Most revalent , interested thing of making model design and knowledge about cad cam.

By Awais R

Jun 17, 2020

it is highly organized. Voice is clear. Material is given in junks. Best Course

By Aniket J D

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent explaination of the course content and all concepts covering the quiz

By Mohamed M

Apr 21, 2020

Very good course , with this cours you know the important uses of Fusion 360

By Anirudh

May 20, 2020

It was a nice course and now i can use the basic tools and quality renders.

By Yashwant K

Jul 23, 2020

it was a good experience with digital manufacturing and designing product.