Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
3,779 ratings

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes. Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

Top reviews

AD

Oct 22, 2021

This course has given me an overall idea of how things are created and designed as a mechanical engineer. The respected instructors of Autodesk have provided an in depth understanding of the field.

SU

Feb 4, 2022

It is a very useful course for the people who want to learn from scrath as its one of the reuired skill in the market for desighning and its most important softawre related to the core engineering

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 832 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By JAVIER D R G

Aug 31, 2021

great course, it help us with introduction about design, manufacturing and simulation of rigid bodys in stress

By Prateek M

Apr 13, 2020

Great course for people who are already using the Autodesk Fusion 360 and provides a good learning experience.

By Karan B

Jul 10, 2020

The introduction was well planned and almost made me familiar with common applications and use of FUSION 360.

By Abhinav

Jul 9, 2020

A complete package in Design , Simulation, and Manufacturing.Great Learning Experience Fusion 360.Thank You.

By Bharat B

Oct 2, 2021

It was Excellent course to start CAM/CAE with fusion 360, Every function of Fusion 360 explained in detail.

By Jashanpreet S

Feb 7, 2021

Fabulous course, got to learn a lot about Fusion 360. Thankyou coursera for providing such quality content.

By Aagam J

May 16, 2020

I come to know about many of the things related to fusion 360 .

A very warm Thanks to Couresera and Auodesk.

By Jorge L Z O

Dec 20, 2022

It is actually a great course, I took the opportunity to use the student's plan and I got my certificate.

By Assouli W

Oct 18, 2021

I like this course and i learned a lot of things thank you coursera and Autodesk for this valuable course

By Parth R G

Sep 5, 2020

Very Nice Course which Helped me doing my final year project for 3d modelling and simulation. Thanks alot

By jiss t

May 19, 2020

An ideal course offered by Autodesk to all learners who wants to get started with modelling in Fusion 360

By Sachin

Sep 26, 2020

Extremely Satisfied with this coursera to help me out to learn DESIGN and MANUFACTURING with FUSION 360

By joys d

Jul 29, 2020

This is a Good Course. It Gives all the fundamentals Knowledge of fusion 360. Thank You for this Course.

By PRAJVAL P

Oct 21, 2020

very usefull course , its easy to undestand..... it helps to easily operate the sofatware fusion 360...

By Anurag B

May 16, 2020

Really great experience learning the course from Autodesk. Special thanks for coursera. Happy learning.

By Pius N

Aug 29, 2022

A really great course. I never knew Fusion 360 was this powerful. Thanks a lot, Autodesk and Coursera.

By KUMARAGURU.S S

Jun 28, 2021

Its really great to learn with autodesk fussion 360 and its nice expirence and learning is more here.

By Cindy M B

Jun 28, 2020

I have learned new concepts, techniques, and skills in terms of mechanical and manufacturing design.

By Rai G S

Mar 9, 2021

Gives a detail overview of CAD/CAM/CAE in fusion 360 and teach basics of all function of fusion 360

By Olivares M W K

Jul 20, 2020

He aprendido mucho sobre el uso básico del programa y son muy directos al explicar y sus practicas.

By Cosmas F U

Apr 21, 2020

Good job, I will peronally recommend this course to my friends.

Thank you Coursera

Thank you Autodesk

By Saad A

Jul 26, 2021

It is a great course for begineers. Provides a brief overview to what one can do using Fusion 360.

By Mohammed y

May 22, 2021

very nicely crafted course which gives very nice introduction to fusion 360 and hands on practise.

By bhavin p

Jun 18, 2020

Real good course and simple to understand. Go for it if you wants to know the basics of fusion 360

By CHANDRAADITYA G 1

May 26, 2020

This course provided me with strong fundamentals and a grip over various innovations in fusion 360