Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
3,779 ratings

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes. Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

Top reviews

AD

Oct 22, 2021

This course has given me an overall idea of how things are created and designed as a mechanical engineer. The respected instructors of Autodesk have provided an in depth understanding of the field.

SU

Feb 4, 2022

It is a very useful course for the people who want to learn from scrath as its one of the reuired skill in the market for desighning and its most important softawre related to the core engineering

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 832 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Touqeer A

Mar 9, 2021

I am really happy after learning this course. It really increases my knowledge related to my field. I am a student of Mechanical Engineering . I recommend mechanical engineering student that they should learn this useful course

By 46 N B

Aug 25, 2021

A very helpful course specially for bingers in fusion 360. All the lectures are well explained and the assignments are very helpful in complete understanding of the concept. I am very glad that I took on this course.

By Aaron B

Mar 12, 2021

A well formed and succinct explanation of the basic features of Fusion 360. After which you will be able to start forming basic components as well as creating joints, motion, renders and even simulation analysis!

By Pramod K P

Jan 26, 2022

It was very nice experience for me learning from very basic and nice way. Thankyou Coursera team for providing such much needed course to learn and create hope in us that we can do something in designing field.

By ME A 0 D K

Jan 12, 2022

Absolutely loved the course. The content was so well taught by the teachers using time saving bite sized videos. Module exercises were really helpful to brush up the skills learnt during the particular week.

By Yuvraj S N

Jun 7, 2020

I love the first course of specialization. Although I have expected too much from it, but this course is quite good for beginners as it deals with basics of Fusion 360 and introduce every workspace in Fusion.

By Ansari M A A H

Dec 18, 2020

The Course was amazing if you are a mechanical engineering student and looking a course for digital manufacturing you are at right place each and modules explained really well happy to complete this course.

By Haad A

Jul 27, 2020

This is one of the most amazing courses for kicking off a journey about exploring the new horizons of designing and manufacturing with fusion 360. Highly recommended to the mechanical engineering students.

By Erick D Z J

May 19, 2022

Excelente curso, el presentador se ve que tiene gran dominio del programa y el curso enseña lo necesario para introducir al diseño, manufactura y la simulación de elementos finitos que brinda el programa.

By Raihanul K

Jun 17, 2020

This is a pure beginner course to autodesk fusion 360. If you are at intermediate level please avoid this course. But if you are beginner and never used CAD then this is the most perfect course for you.

By Hugo S J S

Mar 30, 2021

It's a nice introduction to Autodesk 360.

Goes through topics like working with fusion 360, design of components, CNC manufacturing using a CAM software and a stress analysis. All very introductory.

By SAMUEL P U

Feb 5, 2022

It is a very useful course for the people who want to learn from scrath as its one of the reuired skill in the market for desighning and its most important softawre related to the core engineering

By Jorge A F C

Mar 6, 2021

It should be great to have something like a permit to use all the tools learned in this course with the personal use license of Fusion 360, at least during you are enrolled to the course.

By kunal v

Feb 14, 2022

THE COURSE IS GOOD AS IT CONATAINS ALL THE BASIC KNOWLEDGE A PERSON SHOULD NEED WHILE STARTING FUSION 360 FOR THE FIRST TIME. THANK YOU TEAM AUTODESK FOR PROVIDING SUCH A GOOD COURSE.

By uday s

Oct 25, 2021

This course is very useful for learning cad/cam product design and so on. makes familiar with the software and its applications. With easy examples and illustration anyone can learn.

By Bigboy

Aug 7, 2023

I am extreme happy to complete this course and thanks to the whole coursera team to give me financial aid so that I attend this course and got a recognition through this certificate

By Eranti S

Sep 30, 2022

I loved this coursera course learning and the way it helps us to understand the concepts.,

iIt is very good platform to learn the things very well in clear way.,

Thankyou coursera.

By Manav G

Jul 21, 2020

The perfect introductory course for CAD and CAM! They introduce you to Fusion 360 in its full glory. My curiosity to learn Fusion 360 has genuinely increased after this course.

By Rasaghna D

Feb 6, 2021

This course covers all the topics like designing ,simulating and manufacturing using fusion 360.It gives a better understanding on designing 3D-models with lesser complexity .

By Ryan T

Feb 7, 2021

Really solid introduction to the course. Does not go into in-depth details about specific features in Fusion360 but does an amazing job as an introductory course and overview

By Sawroj M

Jan 14, 2022

This course provides a comprehensive overview of Autodesk Fusion 360, as well as a clear grasp of the capability and basic usage of Fusion 360 in the context of CAD/CAM/CAE.

By Gokhul V

Jul 25, 2020

Professional and concise course about the basics, extremely useful for any engineer who has the need for CAD or CAM. I would recommend all 4 courses in the specialization.

By Raka B A

Sep 10, 2020

This course is very useful for those are new to CAD. Fusion 360 is really simple and by far the easiest CAD application in the market with less costs. Highly recommended!

By Pravan B

May 8, 2023

This course was an eye-opener for me to come to the designing field in mechanical engineering. I learnt many useful things and different Features present in this course.