Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
3,777 ratings

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes. Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

Top reviews

AD

Oct 22, 2021

This course has given me an overall idea of how things are created and designed as a mechanical engineer. The respected instructors of Autodesk have provided an in depth understanding of the field.

SU

Feb 4, 2022

It is a very useful course for the people who want to learn from scrath as its one of the reuired skill in the market for desighning and its most important softawre related to the core engineering

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 832 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Rahul T

Jun 11, 2020

GREAT COURSE TO ENHENCE YOUR DESIGNING SKILL AND BEING CONFIDENT TO LEARN DESINING MORE

By LUIS G V A

Jun 9, 2020

Excelente introducción a Fusion 360, especialmente para quienes no conocen el software

By Rohan K

May 23, 2020

It was a great experience for me to have such a good platform for modeling geometries.

By AMIT K

Aug 17, 2020

BEST ONLINE LEARNING PLATFORM FOR A MECHANICAL ENGINEERING STUDENT . EXCELLENT COURSE

By Prakash J

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Learnt lot of new things. Everything was explained well.

By AJAY K V

Aug 4, 2020

Most revalent , interested thing of making model design and knowledge about cad cam.

By Zia U D K

Jan 24, 2023

Its was an outstanding experience and the way they teach is absolutely fantastic.

By M I H 4

Dec 13, 2020

The videos are brief and very easy to learn type I liked it very much.

thank you

By Awais R

Jun 17, 2020

it is highly organized. Voice is clear. Material is given in junks. Best Course

By Aniket J D

Jun 6, 2020

Excellent explaination of the course content and all concepts covering the quiz

By Reşit G

Nov 17, 2022

I had an effective and instructive course experience, thank you for everything

By Muhammad H R

Mar 19, 2021

The course is easily understandable and very clearly explain critical concepts

By Jos� B

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent course give all the necessary tools for learning I recommend it 100%

By NADHEEM N M 2

Nov 15, 2021

It is one of the best course by AUTODESK. thank you for providing this course

By Aman C

May 13, 2023

Best course for mechanical engineers interested in designing and simulation.

By Mohamed M

Apr 21, 2020

Very good course , with this cours you know the important uses of Fusion 360

By MD S

Mar 4, 2022

Very good course learned lot of things form fusion 360 thank you coursera.

By JEEVA S S

Nov 17, 2020

GOOD COURSE AND MAKES U UNDERSTAND ALL THE TOOLS AND FETAURES OF FUSION 360

By Rezaul H

Oct 16, 2020

It was very helpful course for me.

Now i learn too much with details.

Thanks

By Anirudh

May 20, 2020

It was a nice course and now i can use the basic tools and quality renders.

By Yashwant K

Jul 23, 2020

it was a good experience with digital manufacturing and designing product.

By Praveen S (

Jul 11, 2020

best thing is that ,it is taught by Autodesk itself. Not by any university

By Rohan D

Jul 8, 2020

Great course. Very interesting and had lots of fun learning this software.

By Yogesh R D

Jun 7, 2020

very good Learning Coursera Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design

By CHINTAN T B

May 18, 2020

It provides the basics and fundamental knowledge of fusion 360. Excellent.