Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,028 ratings
668 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

FA
Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR
Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 665 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Raimonda B

Jun 18, 2020

Needs a good background in mathematics, but very interesting course

By Salman K B

Jun 2, 2020

A very nice course with nice slides and presentations all together.

By EL H M

May 31, 2020

An excellent course. A big thanks for our Deear Professor WHITEMAN.

By Henrique C P

Apr 21, 2020

Very good Course! I enjoyed very much and learned a lot! Thank you!

By Yifan W

Aug 4, 2016

Systematic. Focusing on Basic Concepts. Good examples for learners.

By Dr. G J J

Jun 18, 2020

The course is having very good explanation with the best examples.

By A P K

Apr 24, 2020

It is a nice course......which is useful in mechanical engineering

By Shivam B

May 31, 2018

Almost every basic to high concepts were covered.

EXCELLENT COURSE.

By Velamvaripalli S

Nov 18, 2020

sir teaches very well,

I learned lot of with this online coursera.

By M Y P R

Jul 27, 2020

EXCELLENT IN THE APPLICATION POINT OF VIEW. THANK YOU SO MUCH SIR

By ADITYA K

May 13, 2020

Method of teaching is awesome and content of study is also great.

By Ranjib B

Apr 29, 2020

Its a very good course covering fundamentals of Stress and Stain.

By Carlos B

Jul 15, 2019

Un curso totalmente completo, con las especificaciones requeridas

By DIVYA B B C

Aug 8, 2020

very useful and informative.Thank you so much Sir for Guided us.

By M.S. S

May 19, 2020

This is usefull course for me its give me some extra knowledge..

By Milind S M

May 19, 2017

Very nice & interactive elaboration which refreshed by concepts.

By Alfonso M

May 15, 2017

It was a very well course and I hope this can help me in my life

By MUHAMMAD M

Mar 3, 2017

i hope this lecture can be teaching in my university...

excellent

By Joana G A G

Aug 17, 2020

I love learning here! it was a good journey with the course <3

By Arvind P

Jun 19, 2019

Very explanative and helpful for strengthening the foundation

By VANAM S

Aug 4, 2020

Its a good course.Learned concepts indetailly.Thank you sir.

By TYRONE W

Jan 17, 2021

Very Informative. looking forward to furthering my studies!

By Fayez M A

Sep 13, 2020

thanks for your good and awesome way of knowledge delivery.

By Swaraj P

Jun 19, 2020

It was great, learned new concepts which is really helpful.