Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
2,751 ratings
621 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

FA

Aug 29, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 618 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By DIVYA B B C

Aug 08, 2020

very useful and informative.Thank you so much Sir for Guided us.

By MOHD S S

May 19, 2020

This is usefull course for me its give me some extra knowledge..

By Milind S M

May 20, 2017

Very nice & interactive elaboration which refreshed by concepts.

By Alfonso M

May 15, 2017

It was a very well course and I hope this can help me in my life

By MUHAMMAD M

Mar 04, 2017

i hope this lecture can be teaching in my university...

excellent

By Joana G A G

Aug 17, 2020

I love learning here! it was a good journey with the course <3

By Arvind P

Jun 19, 2019

Very explanative and helpful for strengthening the foundation

By VANAM S

Aug 04, 2020

Its a good course.Learned concepts indetailly.Thank you sir.

By Fayez M A

Sep 13, 2020

thanks for your good and awesome way of knowledge delivery.

By Swaraj P

Jun 19, 2020

It was great, learned new concepts which is really helpful.

By Rahul A

Jun 16, 2020

good lecture series. all doubts on this topic are cleared.

By Vishwajeet R

Jun 07, 2020

Wonderful experience with lot of information and knowledge

By HRISHIKESH R W

May 30, 2020

Excellent course content, It helps me improve my knowledge

By Venkat N B

Apr 27, 2020

didn"t Watch all the videoS but Wanted to answer the quiz

By PRAKASHKUMAR K

May 14, 2020

Course Content was very good. Keep offering such courses.

By KEDARI S

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you for the good skills about strength of materials

By Mitali G S

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course and the superb command of the instructor

By KOUSHIK G

Mar 26, 2020

This course is was very helpful and I have learned a lot.

By OSCAR G G

Jul 04, 2017

Dr Whiteman is always a great teacher, congratulations !!

By Adebayo O E

Jun 25, 2020

complex topics where very well simplified and explained.

By SUMAN D

May 18, 2020

GREAT EXPERIENCE, CONTENT IS PRECISE, WELL UNDERSTANDING

By VANKALA N

May 08, 2020

Thank you sir, for given wonderful and excellent lecture

By Каканов Д А

Nov 13, 2018

The great, beautiful and best course in the world!!!!!!!

By Chaitra H

Apr 26, 2020

these courses are very help to us to solve the problems