Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,048 ratings
672 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

FA
Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR
Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 669 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Sushant S

Jun 30, 2020

I found this course really helpful. After completing this course I can confidently solve any axial loading problem.

By Carolyn L

Jun 4, 2020

Material taught was fantastic, and the pacing was great. I learned a lot for my ME academic and career trajectory.

By Aravind S

May 16, 2020

all the technical concepts explained were very clear and the idea of remembering the concepts were also effective

By Saptaparna P

May 11, 2020

The course was nice and explained lucidly. Looking forward to doing more courses offered by Dr.Whiteman.

Thank You

By Daniel H

Jan 15, 2016

This course is well-organized and well-paced, has great visuals, and is very comprehensible. Highly recommended!

By Mahmoud I G

Dec 19, 2015

professional course starts with funadamentals and go beyond concepts.amazing explanation from a perfect professor

By Anan A

Mar 11, 2017

The course content covers the fundamentals of MOM clearly! I would recommend it to anyone who is just beginning!

By suppachai s

Dec 11, 2020

Clear and Easy! Nice course for undergrad and high school students for understanding fundamentals of materials.

By Sergio A A P

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent lessons with a theorical lectures well explained and several practical exercises, widely recommended.

By Renad N

Apr 12, 2020

Significant modules, Understandable explanation for Learners eventually perfect result. Thank you GeorgiaTech!

By Carlos R P A

Jun 4, 2016

I study civil engineering and I think the course is a great opportunity for any student.

Thank you very much.

By Hernando

Jul 5, 2020

Good explanation, short but full of content lecture video, problem helps better understanding for each topics

By SHIVAM P J

Jun 13, 2020

This course helps me to understand the basics of the mechanics of material very easily and in descriptive way

By Vidyadhar B R

May 22, 2020

very nice course , i,have understood so many concepts of applied mechanics, vry nicely concepts are explained

By Marcel A d A

Aug 4, 2019

It has been very usefull in my studies as a Civil Engineering undergraduate student at a Brazilian University

By rajendra p c

May 15, 2020

It really gets you into the issues that he is teaching and makes you do more research to get more knowledge.

By Prashant J

Jun 19, 2020

Very well explained sir!! I strongly recommend every mechanical engineering student should join this course

By srinivas k

May 29, 2020

Very useful course for Mechanical Engineering students. Well organized course content and good explanation.

By Dr V S

May 3, 2020

It's very useful online coursera about the fundamentals in stress, strain, axial loading and solving method

By Gregory V

Jul 4, 2020

Great course. I really liked the composure of the lecturer and his clarity when explaining these concepts.

By Jori T

Apr 5, 2020

Great for brushing up on those important engineering fundamentals , great and thorough example problems!

By Muhammad T S

Apr 24, 2020

The lectures were very concise and extremely on point and the concepts were delivered very efficiently.

By Ankita B

Jun 26, 2020

It was really a awesome experience.I will recommend it to everyone who wants to clear basic concepts.

By Mayaka I O

Jun 7, 2020

Great course, an attempt was made when the figures were wrong, although the accuracy could be improved

By Abhishek S

Jan 11, 2020

Great in-depth course which helps in relating real-life situations with the mechanics in a broad way!