Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
2,250 ratings
513 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

KM

Jun 08, 2020

The course is very good, and well thought through. For future students perhaps you could get the professor to redo the videos in which he mis-spoke. otherwise its been a good experience\n\nthanks.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 512 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Colin H

May 27, 2020

Great review of Strength of Materials for engineers who have not visited the topic in a long time.

By Rahul M

Feb 16, 2018

The content and quizzes are really good and Dr. Wayne is explaining all concepts from zero level.

By Gustavo A V B

Apr 12, 2016

Curso fundamental que permite crecer en conocimientos y ayudarte a desarrollar como profesional.

By RAJENDRA P

Jan 25, 2016

Very Nice teaching method........Easy to follow........Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology

By Parag N S

Apr 08, 2020

Topics of strength of materials are studied.Nice course,it helps me alot to build my knowledge.

By Deepak K

Dec 22, 2015

This is a great course for building or refreshing fundamental concepts in material engineering.

By Ausdell

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent instructor. Easy to understand. Great examples. Linkage to real world applications.

By Mohasin

May 31, 2020

This course was wonderful and I learned many things from the subject Mechanics of materials.

By Amjad H

Apr 16, 2020

It was a great experience going through all the content and achieving the learning outcomes.

By PANKAJ K

Jun 16, 2020

Best Course On Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading!

By Abi M

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent. Take this course if u wanna improve your fundamentals on mechanics of materials

By Rohit P

May 19, 2020

concise and excellent material enjoyed to learn. course certainly gave me best knowledge.

By Mohammad H S

Feb 13, 2016

I really thank to Coursera Community and Goergia Tech for organizing such useful courses.

By 16401A03A0

Jun 08, 2020

This couse is definitely usefull for every mechanical engg

Thanks for exploring such cour

By Leonardus Y S S

Feb 22, 2018

Good explained, very important basic for more advanced lessons in Mechanics of Materials

By Lahiru D

Oct 25, 2019

This is a well planned course that can get the basic idea about the stresses and strain

By Boda r

Apr 29, 2020

By this Coursera course I can learn improve the knowledge and solving of many problems

By MEHUL P

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent explanation of all topics and very practical assignment problems. Thank you.

By Naman S

May 21, 2020

this course is very use full in this time for me and this course is very success full

By Pinank A P

Jun 12, 2020

Dr White has explained all the concepts in detail and in easy to understand langauge

By Dhaiwat N T

May 27, 2020

Wonderful course and the mentor is so good. Very happy after attempting this course.

By Paul V

Jul 31, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful. I have learned how solve problems with Mohr Ci

By GUTIERREZ R M M

Jun 18, 2020

The teacher was excellent and the platform was very good, I had no problems at all.

By Febby A S

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks for the course, it really help me to study of basic in mechanics of materiak

By arunkumarpathu

Apr 07, 2020

Here I really learned the subject a lot and interesting stuff to work complicatedly