Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,024 ratings
667 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

RR
Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA
Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 664 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Emilio Y H

Mar 20, 2020

Really good course, i reviewed some topics i barely see at university on other approach, recomended!

By PM h r

May 19, 2020

The topics covered were very helpful and had a start from basics so it was easy to understand them.

By Roosevelt S G

Nov 9, 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.

By Derek K T

Sep 17, 2020

excellent course, it has little mistakes in the examples but all of this is easy for to understand

By Colin H

May 27, 2020

Great review of Strength of Materials for engineers who have not visited the topic in a long time.

By Rahul M

Feb 16, 2018

The content and quizzes are really good and Dr. Wayne is explaining all concepts from zero level.

By Gustavo A V B

Apr 12, 2016

Curso fundamental que permite crecer en conocimientos y ayudarte a desarrollar como profesional.

By RAJENDRA P

Jan 24, 2016

Very Nice teaching method........Easy to follow........Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology

By PARAG S

Apr 8, 2020

Topics of strength of materials are studied.Nice course,it helps me alot to build my knowledge.

By Deepak K

Dec 22, 2015

This is a great course for building or refreshing fundamental concepts in material engineering.

By Ausdell

Mar 7, 2016

Excellent instructor. Easy to understand. Great examples. Linkage to real world applications.

By Mohasin

May 30, 2020

This course was wonderful and I learned many things from the subject Mechanics of materials.

By Amjad H

Apr 16, 2020

It was a great experience going through all the content and achieving the learning outcomes.

By Vinita V M

Aug 4, 2020

Because of courser l learn small facts.

Solution gets easy.

I enjoy this course very much.

By PANKAJ K

Jun 15, 2020

Best Course On Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading!

By Prashanth

Sep 1, 2020

Good sessions sir,, if practical application are incorporated , than it will be fantastic.

By Mohammed A A O

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent. Take this course if u wanna improve your fundamentals on mechanics of materials

By Jamall J

Mar 8, 2021

Excellent course, great instructor, and can help you get ahead I would highly recommend

By Rohit P

May 19, 2020

concise and excellent material enjoyed to learn. course certainly gave me best knowledge.

By Mohammad H S

Feb 13, 2016

I really thank to Coursera Community and Goergia Tech for organizing such useful courses.

By 16401A03A0

Jun 8, 2020

This couse is definitely usefull for every mechanical engg

Thanks for exploring such cour

By Leonardus Y S S

Feb 22, 2018

Good explained, very important basic for more advanced lessons in Mechanics of Materials

By Enrique A M

Oct 5, 2020

Mil gracias maestro Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Mil gracias Georgia Tech, Mil gracias Coursera.

By Lahiru D

Oct 25, 2019

This is a well planned course that can get the basic idea about the stresses and strain

By Boda r

Apr 29, 2020

By this Coursera course I can learn improve the knowledge and solving of many problems