Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
2,751 ratings
621 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

FA

Aug 29, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 618 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Deepak K

Dec 22, 2015

This is a great course for building or refreshing fundamental concepts in material engineering.

By Ausdell

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent instructor. Easy to understand. Great examples. Linkage to real world applications.

By Mohasin

May 31, 2020

This course was wonderful and I learned many things from the subject Mechanics of materials.

By Amjad H

Apr 16, 2020

It was a great experience going through all the content and achieving the learning outcomes.

By Vinita V M

Aug 04, 2020

Because of courser l learn small facts.

Solution gets easy.

I enjoy this course very much.

By PANKAJ K

Jun 16, 2020

Best Course On Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading!

By Prashanth

Sep 01, 2020

Good sessions sir,, if practical application are incorporated , than it will be fantastic.

By Mohammed A A O

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent. Take this course if u wanna improve your fundamentals on mechanics of materials

By Rohit P

May 19, 2020

concise and excellent material enjoyed to learn. course certainly gave me best knowledge.

By Mohammad H S

Feb 13, 2016

I really thank to Coursera Community and Goergia Tech for organizing such useful courses.

By Jamall J

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent course, great instructor, and can help you get ahead I would highly recomend

By 16401A03A0

Jun 08, 2020

This couse is definitely usefull for every mechanical engg

Thanks for exploring such cour

By Leonardus Y S S

Feb 22, 2018

Good explained, very important basic for more advanced lessons in Mechanics of Materials

By Enrique A M

Oct 05, 2020

Mil gracias maestro Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Mil gracias Georgia Tech, Mil gracias Coursera.

By Lahiru D

Oct 25, 2019

This is a well planned course that can get the basic idea about the stresses and strain

By Boda r

Apr 29, 2020

By this Coursera course I can learn improve the knowledge and solving of many problems

By MEHUL P

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent explanation of all topics and very practical assignment problems. Thank you.

By Dogukan K

Sep 03, 2020

I refreshed my knowledge from sophomore year. I really enjoyed the lessons and tutor.

By Naman S

May 21, 2020

this course is very use full in this time for me and this course is very success full

By Pinank A P

Jun 12, 2020

Dr White has explained all the concepts in detail and in easy to understand langauge

By Dhaiwat N T

May 27, 2020

Wonderful course and the mentor is so good. Very happy after attempting this course.

By Paul V

Jul 31, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful. I have learned how solve problems with Mohr Ci

By Gutiérrez R M M

Jun 18, 2020

The teacher was excellent and the platform was very good, I had no problems at all.

By Febby A S

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks for the course, it really help me to study of basic in mechanics of materiak

By arunkumarpathu

Apr 07, 2020

Here I really learned the subject a lot and interesting stuff to work complicatedly