Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,048 ratings
672 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

FA
Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR
Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 669 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Boda r

Apr 29, 2020

By this Coursera course I can learn improve the knowledge and solving of many problems

By mehul p

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent explanation of all topics and very practical assignment problems. Thank you.

By Dogukan K

Sep 3, 2020

I refreshed my knowledge from sophomore year. I really enjoyed the lessons and tutor.

By Naman S

May 21, 2020

this course is very use full in this time for me and this course is very success full

By Pinank A P

Jun 12, 2020

Dr White has explained all the concepts in detail and in easy to understand langauge

By Dhaiwat N T

May 27, 2020

Wonderful course and the mentor is so good. Very happy after attempting this course.

By Paul V

Jul 31, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful. I have learned how solve problems with Mohr Ci

By Gutiérrez R M M

Jun 18, 2020

The teacher was excellent and the platform was very good, I had no problems at all.

By Febby A S

Apr 21, 2020

Thanks for the course, it really help me to study of basic in mechanics of materiak

By arunkumarpathu

Apr 7, 2020

Here I really learned the subject a lot and interesting stuff to work complicatedly

By Roger.Qea

Jun 29, 2017

Everything is fine, but I do somewhat hope this course is not divided into 4 parts.

By Javier R J

Apr 10, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it made understand this subject in a very simple way.

By Lowhikan S

Oct 18, 2020

Thanks a lot for this free course. It was very helpful for my university studies.

By Abhijeet T

Jun 18, 2020

This is a excellent course. Thanks to Georgia Tech; and special thanks to Mentor.

By Shu E W

May 27, 2020

I like that he gave the modules to read after, but he explained it all very well.

By G M

May 6, 2020

I like way of explanation of teaching.I could learn new thinks from this course.

By Kittu k

Jun 26, 2020

its a pleasure to complete this course. but the certification price is too high.

By Ayush S

Apr 6, 2020

Good course goes from basic to advanced and covers SOM of Mechanical Engineering

By Rubens M

Nov 23, 2016

Very, very, very interesting course and has an excelent teacher!

I learned a lot.

By navneet y

Sep 11, 2016

great course!!! feeling motivated to complete next three courses in this series.

By walter

May 9, 2020

its useful , but some times the teacher dont show how to do an espeific trouble

By Ramandeep S

May 6, 2020

Very knowledging and very interactive. Looking forward to join further courses.

By Mohammad P

Apr 23, 2020

Extraordinary explanation, excellent accent and speaking, very good materials.

By Dhruv G

Nov 13, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Thoroughly understood. Content delivery was great.

By Daniel E P U

May 17, 2021

soy estudiante de ingeneria mecanica, y la verdad son muy importantes para mi