Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
2,749 ratings
620 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA

Aug 29, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 618 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Roger.Qea

Jun 29, 2017

Everything is fine, but I do somewhat hope this course is not divided into 4 parts.

By Javier R J

Apr 10, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it made understand this subject in a very simple way.

By Lowhikan S

Oct 18, 2020

Thanks a lot for this free course. It was very helpful for my university studies.

By Abhijeet T

Jun 18, 2020

This is a excellent course. Thanks to Georgia Tech; and special thanks to Mentor.

By Amy W

May 27, 2020

I like that he gave the modules to read after, but he explained it all very well.

By G M

May 07, 2020

I like way of explanation of teaching.I could learn new thinks from this course.

By SAI V K R T

Jun 26, 2020

its a pleasure to complete this course. but the certification price is too high.

By Ayush S

Apr 06, 2020

Good course goes from basic to advanced and covers SOM of Mechanical Engineering

By Rubens M

Nov 23, 2016

Very, very, very interesting course and has an excelent teacher!

I learned a lot.

By Navneet Y

Sep 11, 2016

great course!!! feeling motivated to complete next three courses in this series.

By walter

May 09, 2020

its useful , but some times the teacher dont show how to do an espeific trouble

By Ramandeep S

May 06, 2020

Very knowledging and very interactive. Looking forward to join further courses.

By Mohammad P

Apr 23, 2020

Extraordinary explanation, excellent accent and speaking, very good materials.

By Dhruv G

Nov 13, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Thoroughly understood. Content delivery was great.

By Libin K B

Jul 16, 2020

Very helpful course.. Thank you for providing such a good educational content

By Dave L D

May 15, 2020

Very comprehensive refresher! Explained in a clear and understandable manner.

By Mohit G

Jun 04, 2020

it is a very good course and as a mechanical engineer i learn a lot from it.

By Narender K

May 26, 2020

I have received an excellent learning experience through this online course.

By Prakash S

May 16, 2020

Excellent well understand the concepts. Really video and quiz are excellent

By Yogesh

May 16, 2020

Very good course to clear Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By SATHAVU S S

Apr 26, 2020

This course is interesting and able to learn fundamentals of many stresses

By Ishimwe c

Sep 04, 2020

Very well explained. It helped me to understand better my college courses.

By NAGENDRAN S

May 10, 2020

Gave me more confidence in solving basic Engineering problems in Mechanics

By Chetty N

May 06, 2020

Its a wonderful and feeling good for attending thisbtype if course online.

By Kiran S M

Jan 16, 2020

A good course on mechanics of materials. A really knowledge gaining course