Chevron Left
Back to Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
716 ratings
147 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

DL

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 146 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

By Syed A A

Dec 22, 2018

A good course and a good teacher to teach.

By Abdur R

Feb 17, 2019

Every module of this course was perfectly explained and i would recommend it for structural engineering/Civil Engineering students.

By Syed A R H

Jan 23, 2019

Great instructor

By Tanuj N

Nov 30, 2018

Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Teaching Method is great, he is amazing teacher.

Course material is great, it helps in concept building.

By Rahul A K

Jan 17, 2019

Very Nice Course

By Roosevelt S G

Nov 09, 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.

By Каканов Д А

Nov 13, 2018

The great, beautiful and best course in the world!!!!!!!

By Anand P

Feb 22, 2019

Clarity in Explanation and Concepts, Able to correlate to real time applications in the industry, Helpful for learners from all levels.

By ashutosh p

Feb 24, 2019

Thankyou whiteman sir and courses for this lovely opportunity to learn concepts and enhancing our understanding in basics of mechanical engineering

By Lucas A d S d A

Mar 13, 2019

Awesome course!!

By Venkat R

Mar 17, 2019

highly recommended

By M Y K

Nov 16, 2018

I just LOve

By Paul V

Jul 31, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful. I have learned how solve problems with Mohr Ci

By Armando I M P

Sep 01, 2018

Excelente

By Ralish R

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

By Luis N H G

Sep 30, 2018

En lo personal este curso es muy bueno, soy estudiante de la universidad veracruzana y con este curso he mejorado mi conocimiento me ayudo a comprender mas sobre la mecánica y comportamiento de las estructuras que son sometidas esfuerzos para conocer su comportamiento.

By Prateek G

Aug 29, 2018

Well balanced course that covers all necessary topics.

By Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

By Gerardo M L

Jul 12, 2017

Congratulations, it's very clear and easy to follow.

By yashar k s

Nov 19, 2015

I have been waiting for this course. Thanks

By Gary U

Jun 08, 2016

The course is well documented, now includes the complete transcript of the lesson and the downloadable pdf's of the drawings. Prof Wayne Whiteman discusses the lessons clearly and methodically and is encouraging for the problems. Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

By ANDRES A G B

Feb 17, 2016

excellent course, i recomend for everyone

By Ravindra K

May 14, 2017

A concise but very useful course. I wanted learn more about Mohr's circle but in the process, I learned a lot more from this course. I had already taken this kind of course 12 years ago but this was refreshing to go through again.

By Craig

May 11, 2017

the best course, the best teacher