Chevron Left
Back to Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
883 ratings
231 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Top reviews

MC

Jun 15, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH

May 9, 2020

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 232 Reviews for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

By Esha C B

Jun 5, 2020

wonderful session

By CHENALI B P

May 29, 2020

its great

By Petal B

Jul 1, 2021

I was unable to do the certificate form and if it's for the fact that I am not from the US then I dont like that. I wish to know why but it was a good short educational course.

By Mustafa A

Apr 25, 2020

After doing this we know about Michigan concussion law and their implications.

Emergency medical sign and symptoms during playing session

By kenioua m

May 20, 2020

I thank you. It was good experience

By Kartik D

Apr 3, 2021

Why no certificate was sent?

By santiago a o

May 3, 2020

Very short but interesting

By Arpan H

Jun 1, 2020

Good course

By Bryan G Y

Feb 3, 2021

The last survey didn't work, so I won't get a certificate

By Randall R W

Mar 25, 2021

the quiz was a pain to take. It left a very unfavorable opinion of your product. Needing 100% to pass and when you retake it, the form resets all prior answers. Some of the questions/answers have a degree of subjectivity and needing to recreate your "right" answers from the prior attempt is questionable. It took multiple attempts to take, with the main culprit being changing the answer which had prior been right.

By Steven F

Mar 25, 2021

your test did not work as for questions 10 I answered it all four different answers and it still told me I was wrong. I eventually was able to get past it but it was very frustrating

By Sadia A

Jun 30, 2020

short course, less time consuming and very informative for every student/parents/athlete/medical professional!!

By prashant s

Dec 2, 2021

happy to serve But as promised i did not get any certification yet

By Sameh T E O

Feb 2, 2021

I am not happy because I did not get any certificate

By Aboutaleb M

Nov 27, 2021

c​an i receive certificate?

By FARIDUL A S

Apr 22, 2020

W

By Apoorva N

Sep 30, 2020

Being a coach for over a decade, this training and steps of identifying concussion and symptoms involved gave a bigger perspective towards the situation of a student athlete. Very Helpful. Recommended to all the Coches, Academy heads and other professionals involved in the sports industry to take this course.

By Gaia G

Aug 31, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I don't play any sports, some of my friends do, but it was interesting to know the basic to identify a concussion and what to do if it happens. It is always better to know how to react and be helpful if things like this happen, rather than to do nothing.

By Henok M

Sep 22, 2020

This course helps me to realize about concussion is a major case which is a sportsman, family, coaches and therapist should give a warm attention because if it does not master properly it could cause so many health problems including lose of memory, loss of consciousness.

By Andrew J

Sep 28, 2021

Very time efficient and educational course on what you would need to know at a sporting event and the after care necessary. Highly recommend for anyone frequently at sports where head trauma or concussions are a moderate risk.

By Martin J

Mar 15, 2021

The course is very instructive, professional. It contains the basics of concussion during sports activities. Principles after a concussion and is very helpful in the practical sphere.

By Aedrian A

Jan 9, 2021

This course can be completed in a single sitting and provides practical recommendations for taking care of athletes from injury to return to athletic activity.

By DR. K C

Aug 15, 2021

A marvellous course for the beginners those who are interested in Sports medicine. Lucky enough to get taught from such high profile and eminent teachers.

By Panagiotis Z

Jun 2, 2021

A​ very valuable lesson that helps trainers , coaches andd generally sportsmen to act properly at a sudden event thahahat may cause concussion

By Ankit V

Sep 24, 2020

The course has the very detail required for anyone to learn. This course has been very helpful in my career for further devleopment in it.