Chevron Left
Back to Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
688 ratings
182 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Top reviews

MC
Jun 15, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH
May 9, 2020

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 181 Reviews for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

By Henok M

Sep 22, 2020

This course helps me to realize about concussion is a major case which is a sportsman, family, coaches and therapist should give a warm attention because if it does not master properly it could cause so many health problems including lose of memory, loss of consciousness.

By Martin J

Mar 15, 2021

The course is very instructive, professional. It contains the basics of concussion during sports activities. Principles after a concussion and is very helpful in the practical sphere.

By Muthuthantrige D M C

Jun 16, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

By Aedrian A

Jan 9, 2021

This course can be completed in a single sitting and provides practical recommendations for taking care of athletes from injury to return to athletic activity.

By Panagiotis Z

Jun 2, 2021

A​ very valuable lesson that helps trainers , coaches andd generally sportsmen to act properly at a sudden event thahahat may cause concussion

By Ankit V

Sep 24, 2020

The course has the very detail required for anyone to learn. This course has been very helpful in my career for further devleopment in it.

By Joseph L P

Mar 28, 2021

The 3rd question on the quiz should be worded differently. Unclear as to how to respond based on material presented.

By Manesh A

Nov 26, 2020

not able to access certificate,showing

Unfortunately, you are not authorized to access this survey.

By Ross D C

Oct 10, 2020

Well instructed introduction to concussion for students, parents, and high school athletic staff

By RONEL E A

Oct 27, 2020

i will use this as a tool to education and inputs to coaches in my community and my advocacy.

By Riccardo B

May 25, 2021

Very interesting and Usefull for those who work with childrens and Adapted Phisical Activiy

By Karen N

Jun 14, 2021

I learned so much about concussions and how to act if i saw someone having any symptoms.

By Sandy Y

Dec 14, 2020

although it's Michigan Sport-Related, it's valuable for trainers from other areas.

By Aituar K

Nov 25, 2020

This course is very interesting and important for coaches, teachers, and parents

By Kim B

Oct 25, 2020

Well put together course that is useful for all people involved in sport

By Muhammad U I

Oct 1, 2020

This training course is really informative and to the point.

By madonna e c m

Jun 14, 2021

exceptionally concise yet very informative and complete

By Berzan p

Feb 14, 2021

Mükemmel bir kurstu herşey için teşekkürler.😊🙏

By Magda G

Dec 6, 2020

Very explained with an easy learning structure!

By ειρηνη Μ

Dec 8, 2020

i like the lessons its very important for me

By Kirk N P

Jun 16, 2021

Great information and easy to follow course

By K.M T O A

Sep 28, 2020

Outstanding course . Learned many things.

By Mary E

May 25, 2021

Informative and information very useful.