Chevron Left
Back to Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
813 ratings
215 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Top reviews

MC
Jun 15, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH
May 9, 2020

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 218 Reviews for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

By Christine R

Nov 9, 2021

This was a waste of time. The course refuses to give me my certificate. I completed the ONLY requirement. Which is the 100% score on the quiz. WHAT A RIPOFF. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS COURSE WHEN I CANNOT GET MY CERTIFICATE.

By Sadia A

Jun 30, 2020

short course, less time consuming and very informative for every student/parents/athlete/medical professional!!

By Tushar S P

Jul 5, 2021

It's been more than 2 months now they are yet to send the certificate

By mahin

Nov 3, 2021

the course was good by they did not sent certificate by email

By Kumar N

Oct 8, 2021

I was unable to fill the certificate form.

By Gabriela A C G

Nov 5, 2020

I have problems with the certificate.

By Clasciene W

Aug 1, 2021

I'm i suppose to get a certificate

By Aboutaleb M

Nov 27, 2021

c​an i receive certificate?

By FARIDUL A S

Apr 22, 2020

W

By Apoorva N

Sep 30, 2020

Being a coach for over a decade, this training and steps of identifying concussion and symptoms involved gave a bigger perspective towards the situation of a student athlete. Very Helpful. Recommended to all the Coches, Academy heads and other professionals involved in the sports industry to take this course.

By Gaia G

Aug 31, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I don't play any sports, some of my friends do, but it was interesting to know the basic to identify a concussion and what to do if it happens. It is always better to know how to react and be helpful if things like this happen, rather than to do nothing.

By Henok M

Sep 22, 2020

This course helps me to realize about concussion is a major case which is a sportsman, family, coaches and therapist should give a warm attention because if it does not master properly it could cause so many health problems including lose of memory, loss of consciousness.

By Andrew J

Sep 28, 2021

Very time efficient and educational course on what you would need to know at a sporting event and the after care necessary. Highly recommend for anyone frequently at sports where head trauma or concussions are a moderate risk.

By Martin J

Mar 15, 2021

The course is very instructive, professional. It contains the basics of concussion during sports activities. Principles after a concussion and is very helpful in the practical sphere.

By Aedrian A

Jan 9, 2021

This course can be completed in a single sitting and provides practical recommendations for taking care of athletes from injury to return to athletic activity.

By DR. K C

Aug 15, 2021

A marvellous course for the beginners those who are interested in Sports medicine. Lucky enough to get taught from such high profile and eminent teachers.

By Panagiotis Z

Jun 2, 2021

A​ very valuable lesson that helps trainers , coaches andd generally sportsmen to act properly at a sudden event thahahat may cause concussion

By Ankit V

Sep 24, 2020

The course has the very detail required for anyone to learn. This course has been very helpful in my career for further devleopment in it.

By Anfernee A B

Sep 19, 2021

Great course!!! A lot of information in it that could possibly save a life. I say thanks to all the professors for the insight.

By VIVEK N

Dec 27, 2021

Although the course was interesting and the final assignment quiz was excellent but i cant get my completion certificate.

By Joseph L P

Mar 28, 2021

The 3rd question on the quiz should be worded differently. Unclear as to how to respond based on material presented.

By HOUSSEM E E M

Sep 23, 2021

very clear and very nice course , from here you can learn a lot about concussion , you go deep on the details

By Manesh A

Nov 26, 2020

not able to access certificate,showing

Unfortunately, you are not authorized to access this survey.

By Ross D C

Oct 10, 2020

Well instructed introduction to concussion for students, parents, and high school athletic staff

By RONEL E A

Oct 27, 2020

i will use this as a tool to education and inputs to coaches in my community and my advocacy.