Chevron Left
Back to Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential by McMaster University

4.8
stars
12,683 ratings

About the Course

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Top reviews

SM

Jun 21, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

EC

Aug 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 3,625 Reviews for Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

By Александра П

Jun 11, 2017

Wonderful course! Helps to have a fresh look at your career and your life.

By Raiyan S

Jul 25, 2017

Awesome! It gave me a new perspective on my learning and life in general!

By Jason E

Jul 23, 2017

The 2nd course you should take on Coursera (after Learning How to Learn).

By Ilya E

Jun 4, 2017

One of the best course. Learn about learning itself. What can be better?

By Hong X

Apr 19, 2017

A nice review of Learning How to Learn. This is called mastery learning.

By Mary G

May 18, 2017

Don't miss this if you are looking for positives changes in your life.

By Guillermo S H

Jul 30, 2017

Provide amazing and usefull tool to improve your learning techniques.

By carlos r

Jun 12, 2017

excelente mooc , brinda estrategias para aprender mejor y superarse

By Nico S

May 2, 2017

Excellent course, as those that Barbara Oakley has us accustomed to.

By Carolina

Jul 2, 2017

I recommend this course! The teachers are great... Love the course

By Richard S

Jun 3, 2017

Excelente curso muchas Ideas, vale la pena realizarlo y completarlo

By Odyssa

Aug 3, 2017

Entertaining course, I learned so much and definitely not boring!

By Serhii K

Jul 27, 2017

It was a great and inspirational MOOC, thanx a lot for making it!

By Dmitry B

May 5, 2017

Very encouraging course!

Really helps to find internal motivation.

By Andrew C

Jun 28, 2017

Outstanding course. Do yourself a favour and sign up right now.

By Reinout V

Jun 7, 2017

Great course, an excellent companion to Learning how to Learn!

By Pham D H

May 5, 2017

Strongly recommended for your joy of learning in digital age!

By Christina B

Jul 23, 2023

thank you for the course ! helpful and thought provoking

By Fang L

Jun 12, 2017

Very good case which inspired me to be a life long learn

By Jonathan D R

Aug 5, 2017

Great MOOC. Excellent material and information provided

By Meriaux G

May 7, 2017

Excellent course ! I really recommend this to everyone.

By Jitendra V

Jun 22, 2017

great course. Everyone should take it without a fail.

By Brigitte B

Jun 20, 2017

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about myself.

By Lorraine W

Jun 14, 2017

Wonderful course,I learned a lot of useful material.

By Radhika K

Jun 1, 2017

Good Course for all aged persons. Fair and touching.