Chevron Left
Back to Moralities of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Moralities of Everyday Life by Yale University

4.8
stars
2,470 ratings
593 reviews

About the Course

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top reviews

AS

Jun 08, 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

KD

Jul 30, 2020

This is an amazing course, it is filled with arguments that will make you to think about yourself and will give you moral insights. This course can change your perspective towards morality and life.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 587 Reviews for Moralities of Everyday Life

By tushna e

May 08, 2020

Amazing professor, the course was insightful and provided views on both sides of the spectrum of morality

By Kjartan I A

Apr 18, 2020

A fascinating and fantastic course. Professor Bloom has a real gift of sparking passion in his listeners.

By Mitchell R

Sep 06, 2020

Be prepared to be learn a depth and breadth of ideas on moralities and their relevance to everyday life.

By Rohit R

Feb 11, 2018

This is one of the best courses that i have done. Incredible professor and his way of teaching. loved it

By Tan Y L

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent! I have a clearer understanding of the different influences on people in face of moral issues.

By Nadia N

Mar 01, 2019

I just loved the course. It was fantastic and gave me a great view about Morality in different aspects.

By George M

Oct 10, 2016

Fantastic course- engaging material, interesting lectures, generates further interest in subject matter

By Evgeny K

Feb 12, 2017

the best course I'have taken so far. paul Bloom is a truly great lector. Strongly recommend everyone.

By Ahmad B

Apr 19, 2020

A very useful, valuable course .... thank you so much for your efforts, special thanks to prof. BLOOM

By XYG

Oct 27, 2016

All the contents are very insightful. I really enjoyed the course. Thanks very much for offering it.

By Kasia

Jan 02, 2019

A great course, tons of interesting material, nice exams. I have learned a lot, thank you very much!

By Bhanu S

Apr 17, 2018

Very beautiful explanation of morality from a psychological perspective. Learnt alot in this course.

By brennyn l

Apr 13, 2020

I loved it ! Thank you Professor Paul Bloom, for your insight, passion, and extension of knowledge.

By Lauren M

Mar 19, 2017

Fascinating look at key issues in morality. Excellent video lectures and recommended reading.

By Lizeth J

Dec 15, 2016

This was an amazing course!! I have already recommended this class to many of my friends. :-)

By CHANDRA B S

May 24, 2020

Nice Lectures but people should focus deeply on their words to get idea to solve the Quizzes

By Jense A

May 16, 2020

It's such a different course and the course instructor is amazing. Its highly recommendable.

By Maria G V

Nov 19, 2016

You'll feel the need of sharing some lessons :) Not so useful in your resume but done well.

By matthew s

May 02, 2018

A great course with an excellent teacher that present a basis for thinking about morality.

By Raj Y M

Sep 17, 2020

this course helps you to understand the psychological behavioral segment of a human body

By Afrin S

Oct 20, 2020

i

h

a

v

e

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

m

a

n

y

i

m

p

o

r

t

a

n

t

t

h

i

n

g

s

a

b

o

u

t

m

o

r

a

l

i

t

y

.

w

h

i

c

h

w

i

l

l

h

w

l

p

m

e

t

o

i

m

p

r

o

v

e

m

y

t

h

o

u

t

s

a

n

d

a

c

t

i

o

n

s

.

By David A Q A

Aug 04, 2017

One of the best courses about the Neuroscience, Philosophy and Psychology of Morality!!

By BILLAKURTHI L S R

Aug 06, 2020

This is really a wonderful experience of sharing real life knowledge about moralities.

By Maria S

Nov 20, 2016

Excellent course - it should be taught to every school, university really to anyone!!!