Chevron Left
Back to More Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for More Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
stars
1,020 ratings

About the Course

This is an advanced course for Chinese for beginners. Learners will expand vocabularies about personal information, daily life, food and drink, healthy, and expressions about greeting, suggestion, agreement, comparison, complaint, prohibition, experience, plan, recommendation, etc. Learners can improve their listening and speaking and know much more about Chinese social cultures. As the same as Chinese for beginners, the course doesn’t ask the learners to know Chinese characters. Recommended Background: For learners with certain English language ability and better have attended Chinese for beginners....

Top reviews

SG

Jun 26, 2016

Great course, I enjoyed learning Chinese in this method.

The videos were straightforward. The pronunciation was clear enough to understand without and difficultly. I would recommend this course.

NW

Sep 11, 2021

This course was great to complete! I really enjoyed it and have learned a lot these past weeks! Thanks to the teacher and all the people involved in creating this learning opportunity!!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 304 Reviews for More Chinese for Beginners

By Thành L H

Oct 10, 2021

the lecture is very useful and attractive. Helped me get more vocabulary and discover more about Chinese culture. You are doing well the advertisement for your country. Thank you !

By Allan G

Nov 19, 2021

It is unbelievable how much all my skills have upleveled since I started studying chinese.. I feel wiser about everything in life.. it is indeed worth of every second.

By Max U

Oct 1, 2016

The course is great, but the biggest problem is that tests are quite simple and there are no general tests every week and final test for the whole course.

By Sakunrat N

Jul 9, 2020

This course easy to understand and suitable for people who learn Chinese for beginner before.

The course is cover all the conversations in daily life.

By Deleted A

Sep 22, 2016

Thank you very much for the chance to learn language in your course! I have found a lot of interesting information about traditions of China. :)

By Ynnck L

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent Course ! :) i wish someday it will be translated in french for instance.. :) Thank you for these great chinese for beginners teachings !

By Konah t B G

Jun 14, 2019

Iniciando a segunda etapa agora, muito bom esse curso oferecido pela renomada Universidade de Pequim, com a nossa querida professora Xiaoyu Liu.

By Korina R

Feb 28, 2022

I enjoyed all the classes, I love everything about chinese people and culture, the course I will be very helpfull to follow learning about it.

By Maria L A

Sep 30, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buenos videos, explicaciones, actividades. Muy útil para quienes estamos interesados en este idioma y en la cultura china.

By Skyang M

Apr 22, 2020

Really cohesive and informative course!! It helped me solidify my knoweldge in pinyin and made me comfortable in using this writing system!!!

By Andres M

Sep 22, 2017

Great opportunity to learn important communicative and cultural skills. Teacher Xiaoyu Liu is great! Hoep to meet you in Peking University!

By Samuel T Y

Sep 19, 2021

Its was a beneficial experience going through the course. Recommended for those who wants to learn the basics in conversing in Chinese.

By Yoonah K P

Jun 3, 2018

clear and most accurate and easy to understand teaching method. I strongly recommend this course for anyone who wish to learn Chinese.

By Nadya F

Oct 27, 2019

This is a helpful course, I really enjoyed learning and I learnt a lot of basic chinese vocabularies, expressions and so on. Xiè xie

By ROBERTO A M A

Sep 16, 2021

For the second time, I took advantage of learning Chinese, it is really helpful to follow these easy lessons. thank you very much.

By suddhasatwa b

Jul 16, 2022

Very good learning, but plz re fprm the pictorial questions, some times its not responding to right answers. IT related problem.

By Rosa S V

Aug 5, 2020

Thank you very much, seriously thank you. I learned too much and it was entertaining, a lot of masters for Beijing university!

By Marlon O B A

Sep 21, 2017

Solo quiero agradecer a la Universidad de Pekin y a la maestra Liu por poner a nuestra disposición tan excelente curso.

By Dieter K

Jul 5, 2020

Very good explanation by Prof. Liu, Good mixture of vocabulary and stories. Sometimes missing Chinese characters.

By Ariel N L

Jun 1, 2020

A very good course for beginners. It covers several and different topics and the teacher explains them very well.

By Jung H R

Dec 20, 2020

i love the teacher! but some practice exam is not well designed. i couldn't solve a problem with multiple tries!

By Sandra G

May 9, 2016

Nihao wo tsiao san ge la, I'm so glad to attend another course for beginners! Liu is a great instructor. Xiexie.

By Tran T T U

Jun 15, 2022

I love your course and your voice sounds nice. I hope I have a chance to travel to China. Thank you so much.

By Cláudio S

Jan 17, 2022

thank you for these course, the grammar explanations were very clear, and the vocabulary in context as well.

By Elaine T

Aug 28, 2020

An excellent course in More Chinese for Beginners. Would highly recommend this course as one you must take.