Chevron Left
Back to More Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for More Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
stars
686 ratings
220 reviews

About the Course

This is an advanced course for Chinese for beginners. Learners will expand vocabularies about personal information, daily life, food and drink, healthy, and expressions about greeting, suggestion, agreement, comparison, complaint, prohibition, experience, plan, recommendation, etc. Learners can improve their listening and speaking and know much more about Chinese social cultures. As the same as Chinese for beginners, the course doesn’t ask the learners to know Chinese characters. Recommended Background: For learners with certain English language ability and better have attended Chinese for beginners....

Top reviews

SG

Jun 27, 2016

Great course, I enjoyed learning Chinese in this method.\n\nThe videos were straightforward. The pronunciation was clear enough to understand without and difficultly. I would recommend this course.

RM

Jul 14, 2019

What a great course. The teacher so helpful and so professional. I would like to continue my journey of Chinese language lessons in the future. Thank you teacher and to Coursera!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 214 Reviews for More Chinese for Beginners

By Nadya F

Oct 27, 2019

This is a helpful course, I really enjoyed learning and I learnt a lot of basic chinese vocabularies, expressions and so on. Xiè xie

By Rosa S

Aug 05, 2020

Thank you very much, seriously thank you. I learned too much and it was entertaining, a lot of masters for Beijing university!

By Marlon O B A

Sep 21, 2017

Solo quiero agradecer a la Universidad de Pekin y a la maestra Liu por poner a nuestra disposición tan excelente curso.

By Dieter K

Jul 05, 2020

Very good explanation by Prof. Liu, Good mixture of vocabulary and stories. Sometimes missing Chinese characters.

By Ariel N L

Jun 01, 2020

A very good course for beginners. It covers several and different topics and the teacher explains them very well.

By Sandra G

May 09, 2016

Nihao wo tsiao san ge la, I'm so glad to attend another course for beginners! Liu is a great instructor. Xiexie.

By Elaine T

Aug 28, 2020

An excellent course in More Chinese for Beginners. Would highly recommend this course as one you must take.

By Mubida R

May 15, 2018

Very informative and helpful course. Good for those who have completed the beginner's level of Chinese.

By Maria R I

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course learned lots of every day expressions!!! I would love to have available more of these.

By Lina P

May 20, 2017

Its an excellent course the student may review at any time to get very familiar with chinese language.

By Nguyen T M N

Oct 21, 2020

After I completed the course, I can say some Chinese sentences. Thank you so much, Instructor.

By Piero L

May 28, 2020

Muy buen curso, para seguir con tus conocimientos básicos y esenciales del Chino. Recomendado!

By LISSET T P E

May 16, 2018

THE BEST PROGRAM WHETHER YOU WANT TO IMPROVE .

CHINESE THE INTERESTING LANGUAGE .

LET'S START. .

By Jacqueline A Á V

Dec 05, 2017

excelente explicación y modulación de la profesora, se agradece este espacio de aprendizaje.

By Moisés A M

Oct 17, 2019

Muy bueno, pero deberían al final dar la hoja de caracteres chinos como en el curso previo.

By Debra X H 杜

Feb 04, 2017

Great course for review or a simple introduction to Chinese language, thought and culture!

By montira s

May 27, 2020

Easy to understand and appreciate that this course is given for free. Thank you so much.

By Manuel P C

Jul 28, 2020

Absolutamente genial. He aprendido mucho y me han dado ganas de seguir con este idioma.

By Carlos O A

Feb 22, 2019

Great beginners course, easy to understand and lots of interesting facts about China.

By Nguyen H P

Oct 04, 2019

Very good. Extremely good. Thank you for your enthusiasm and your lesson every day.

By Rasheed A

May 23, 2016

This course is improving my Chinese to large extent. I highly recommend this course.

By indria r

Jul 24, 2020

verry good way to learn new language if you don't have enough time to go to course

By Carlos H

Oct 28, 2019

Overall a great basic course to start building a good foundation in mandarin.

By Rita M

Mar 27, 2016

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity to further my Mandarin. xie xie nin

By Алла Л

Jun 10, 2020

Thank you so much! I am happy to meet the best teacher!

Welcome to Russia!)))