Chevron Left
Back to More Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for More Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
stars
764 ratings
245 reviews

About the Course

This is an advanced course for Chinese for beginners. Learners will expand vocabularies about personal information, daily life, food and drink, healthy, and expressions about greeting, suggestion, agreement, comparison, complaint, prohibition, experience, plan, recommendation, etc. Learners can improve their listening and speaking and know much more about Chinese social cultures. As the same as Chinese for beginners, the course doesn’t ask the learners to know Chinese characters. Recommended Background: For learners with certain English language ability and better have attended Chinese for beginners....

Top reviews

SG
Jun 26, 2016

Great course, I enjoyed learning Chinese in this method.\n\nThe videos were straightforward. The pronunciation was clear enough to understand without and difficultly. I would recommend this course.

RM
Jul 13, 2019

What a great course. The teacher so helpful and so professional. I would like to continue my journey of Chinese language lessons in the future. Thank you teacher and to Coursera!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 238 Reviews for More Chinese for Beginners

By FRANCISCO I D B

Sep 11, 2020

It is a good course, but I prefer the previous course.The structure of this course is not very comfortable, the evaluations are very simple and it does not reinforce pronunciation

By Peter V

Jun 8, 2020

Overall, good course. Thank you for the effort to try to use the same words over and over again, it makes easier to memorize them.

The tests weren't really helpful though.

By Chaima E

Jun 5, 2020

I developed my chinese vocabulary also my speaking skills .

If the "Hanzi"chinese character was included ,i think the course would be perfect .

Thank you .

By Elizabeth N C

Jul 3, 2020

explanation of the hours was missing and some words were not in the word list vocabulary and about the mandarin chinese course is very interesting

By Carlos T

Mar 29, 2020

Excelente course to get an insight of Chinese vocabulary. You only study Chinese pyinyin vocabulary, no Chinese characters are explained.

By Wanyarut P

Apr 12, 2020

This course shows many examples of conversation but just lack a little of explanation.

It would be great if you could explain more.

谢谢!

By Jessica R

Aug 1, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the extra pieces, the cultural notes, and the conversations. Would have been nice to do the characters though.

By Chan M

May 26, 2020

The first course quite a bit better, here is too long for each week, anyway, it contains rich content.

By Anh B M

Oct 5, 2020

The course is helpful but i hope there are many pictures and conversation in the liffe.

By Juan L G F

Dec 1, 2017

Great course to learn a lot of vocabulary and how to say those words in chinese. Thanks

By Maria M m M s

Oct 7, 2017

I would like to have more time to learn. Chinese is not an easy language...

By Claudia S C

Dec 31, 2020

Sería ideal que los ejercicios enviados al foro sean corregidos.

By kamonchanok c

Apr 28, 2020

this course help me much for vocabulary and some grammatical

By Luis A Á M

Jun 3, 2018

I would like to answer more exercises to complete sentences.

By Valeria O

Jan 14, 2020

I liked but the previous course was better tham this.

By Sheilla C

Jul 16, 2016

Recommend for those who wants to learn basic Chinese!

By Christine B

Jun 17, 2017

Much harder than the first beginner Chinese course.

By Booni A A

Jun 18, 2020

Falta traducción en español, pero, excelente

By Carlos A

May 22, 2020

Great videos, but I would like more homework

By 25.Montana N

Jun 3, 2020

it's great! Now i can speak some chinese.

By Gabriela H

May 28, 2020

Los cuestionarios deben ser más extensos.

By Felipe J T

Feb 9, 2017

Es muy bueno para aprender el idioma.

By Aye E S

Jan 5, 2021

Your teaching method is very gread.

By Barbarin L

Oct 8, 2016

It was very good thanks :D

By Wanmata K

Nov 19, 2020

Easy to understand.