Chevron Left
Back to More Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for More Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
stars
743 ratings
240 reviews

About the Course

This is an advanced course for Chinese for beginners. Learners will expand vocabularies about personal information, daily life, food and drink, healthy, and expressions about greeting, suggestion, agreement, comparison, complaint, prohibition, experience, plan, recommendation, etc. Learners can improve their listening and speaking and know much more about Chinese social cultures. As the same as Chinese for beginners, the course doesn’t ask the learners to know Chinese characters. Recommended Background: For learners with certain English language ability and better have attended Chinese for beginners....

Top reviews

SG
Jun 26, 2016

Great course, I enjoyed learning Chinese in this method.\n\nThe videos were straightforward. The pronunciation was clear enough to understand without and difficultly. I would recommend this course.

RM
Jul 13, 2019

What a great course. The teacher so helpful and so professional. I would like to continue my journey of Chinese language lessons in the future. Thank you teacher and to Coursera!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 233 Reviews for More Chinese for Beginners

By Wanyarut P

Apr 12, 2020

This course shows many examples of conversation but just lack a little of explanation.

It would be great if you could explain more.

谢谢!

By Jessica R

Aug 1, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the extra pieces, the cultural notes, and the conversations. Would have been nice to do the characters though.

By Chanutda M

May 26, 2020

The first course quite a bit better, here is too long for each week, anyway, it contains rich content.

By Anh B M

Oct 5, 2020

The course is helpful but i hope there are many pictures and conversation in the liffe.

By Juan L G F

Dec 1, 2017

Great course to learn a lot of vocabulary and how to say those words in chinese. Thanks

By Manuela M S

Oct 7, 2017

I would like to have more time to learn. Chinese is not an easy language...

By Claudia S C

Dec 31, 2020

Sería ideal que los ejercicios enviados al foro sean corregidos.

By kamonchanok c

Apr 28, 2020

this course help me much for vocabulary and some grammatical

By Luis A Á M

Jun 3, 2018

I would like to answer more exercises to complete sentences.

By Valeria O

Jan 14, 2020

I liked but the previous course was better tham this.

By Sheilla C

Jul 16, 2016

Recommend for those who wants to learn basic Chinese!

By Christine B

Jun 17, 2017

Much harder than the first beginner Chinese course.

By Booni A A

Jun 18, 2020

Falta traducción en español, pero, excelente

By Carlos A

May 22, 2020

Great videos, but I would like more homework

By Montana N

Jun 3, 2020

it's great! Now i can speak some chinese.

By Gabriela H

May 28, 2020

Los cuestionarios deben ser más extensos.

By Felipe J T

Feb 9, 2017

Es muy bueno para aprender el idioma.

By Aye E S

Jan 5, 2021

Your teaching method is very gread.

By Barbarin L

Oct 8, 2016

It was very good thanks :D

By Wanmata K

Nov 19, 2020

Easy to understand.

By Fumio S

Jun 13, 2017

Very interested.

By Bach N

Oct 4, 2016

Good course

By Rungnapha

Jul 12, 2020

i like it

By Маша Д

Jul 12, 2016

很少实践

By Mike W

May 29, 2016

真好了!