Chevron Left
Back to More Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for More Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
stars
832 ratings
257 reviews

About the Course

This is an advanced course for Chinese for beginners. Learners will expand vocabularies about personal information, daily life, food and drink, healthy, and expressions about greeting, suggestion, agreement, comparison, complaint, prohibition, experience, plan, recommendation, etc. Learners can improve their listening and speaking and know much more about Chinese social cultures. As the same as Chinese for beginners, the course doesn’t ask the learners to know Chinese characters. Recommended Background: For learners with certain English language ability and better have attended Chinese for beginners....

Top reviews

SG
Jun 26, 2016

Great course, I enjoyed learning Chinese in this method.\n\nThe videos were straightforward. The pronunciation was clear enough to understand without and difficultly. I would recommend this course.

RM
Jul 13, 2019

What a great course. The teacher so helpful and so professional. I would like to continue my journey of Chinese language lessons in the future. Thank you teacher and to Coursera!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 250 Reviews for More Chinese for Beginners

By Choy-Lean L

Dec 30, 2020

我很喜欢这门课。谢谢。

By Natalia M S

Nov 18, 2020

Excelente!!

By Prateek L

Jun 4, 2020

Best course

By INDRONIL B

May 28, 2020

very good !

By Jiraporn D

May 11, 2020

It’s sogood

By Martha B C N

Jun 6, 2016

Excelent!!!

By Daminov B

Oct 25, 2019

我喜欢你的课。谢谢您

By Mark E H

Jan 22, 2019

xie xie!!!

By Raci S

May 16, 2021

Wonderful

By YÉPEZ J

May 4, 2021

EXCELLENT

By Diana P M

Feb 18, 2021

Excelente

By Britney C

Jul 28, 2019

muy bueno

By Kirayaphat H

May 3, 2020

很好, 谢谢老师

By PRAPADSUANG T

Jun 20, 2020

谢谢老师!

By Ashish R

Nov 24, 2016

最好課程!

By Eneshka

Jun 22, 2020

谢谢您!

By Natakan k

May 12, 2020

Good

By Felipe G d l P

Mar 27, 2016

Good

By Mim S

May 25, 2020

很好!

By Pruettisak

Jun 6, 2017

很好

By Carlos M

Nov 15, 2018

e

By Svitlana P

Jun 22, 2016

V

By Ahmad S N

May 19, 2020

Well this course was informative too but regarding the quizzes it was not as clear as the course named 'Chinese For Beginner'.

In this course the pronunciation was clear, the contents were so informative and the new words were listed beautifully but the only problem was that some quizzes were asking to write differently but it was not working.

Thank you so much for providing this beautiful course for the people who are interesting to learn Chinese language.

Thanks to Coursera for the efforts they give/have given for providing such amazing platform for us. The instructive contents, the beautiful presentation and the amazing and professional instructor interested me to come back to the course and follow the amazing desired lessons.

With kind regards,

Ahmad Shah Nawazy

By Phù T N

Jun 2, 2017

still have some small spelling mistakes in the slides. such as leave instead of live when you talked about the word "huile". Some exercises that requires to fulfill the blank space with pinyin ou hanyu, it is very hard to get a correct answer because I cannot tape the pinyin with tones. sometimes I made a wrong reply, just because of missing a dot in the end of the sentence, however, sometimes, if I fulfilled the dot in the end of the sentence, it was wrong! wth! Anyway. the lessons are so interesting and useful to learn Chinese. I am looking forward to practice more speaking skills because now i do not know my pronunciation is good or not or whatever:)). Thanks so much for your lessons.

By Kelly P

Nov 28, 2016

It would be awesome to have Chinese characters included in the course. I felt that some good grammar concepts were introduced, but there were several that I felt were overlooked and could use more explanation. The vocabulary is good and I learned a lot. I like the teacher and the conversations are good listening practice. I'm happy with this course overall.