Chevron Left
Back to Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
5,557 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top reviews

KG

Mar 23, 2021

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD

Jun 20, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,204 Reviews for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

By Vijay S S

Jun 9, 2020

Awesome faculty. Great Examples. Enroll for the course fast and a lot of learning is waiting on the other side of this course. Cheers.

By Reyna V

Mar 7, 2019

The subject is very interesting and the content is presented extremely well. Great course and even better professor! Highly recommend!

By Felipe R

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course, this was a worth one I enjoyed studying and will be very useful. The other courses from the specialization are great

By Helder R C V

Apr 11, 2016

Excellent course, great teachers. The content and real life examples make it relevant to professional development. Highly recommended.

By Anna T

Mar 10, 2022

this course was quite inspiring itself. I gained so many new skills, and tricks. I feel more confident now than ever to lead my team!

By Dr. V S M

Jul 10, 2020

Course was very good. It helped to develop my creative skills, analysing skills, listening skills and helped to develop my knowledge

By Sergio S

Sep 8, 2019

This course is great for getting to know our people management thinking and greatly improving our people and team management skills.

By Roshan P

Sep 2, 2019

The course provides detailed understanding of the financial concepts that further invigorates interests to learn more about finance!

By Magdalena N

Mar 11, 2019

Great course. It could last longer.

Good introduction to common leadership issues such as goals and appraisals in every day context.

By Ezra A

Feb 13, 2017

This has been a most dynamic academic experience for me. I learnt a lot and promise to fully implement them in my everyday work-life

By SAMUEL D

May 30, 2022

Excelente curso, muy claro su contentido, con ejemplos muy interesantes y prácticos.

Conocimiento 100% últil para el trabajo diarios

By Michel H

Feb 3, 2020

Excelente el curso. Los instructores muy inspiradores. Pienso que es un curso útil no solo para el trabajo sino para la vida misma.

By Leandro C M

Oct 5, 2018

Very useful course. You will learn very powerful techniques to be a visionary leader and boost engagement and results on your team.

By Lisa S

Feb 22, 2016

This course really has helped me in learning how to work more effectively with others and how to motivate my teams better. Thanks!

By Alessandra V

Jun 5, 2018

Very well structured course, easy to follow and very informative and inspiring. I deeply recommend for leaders in different areas.

By Rhonda D

Jun 15, 2017

Fantastic concepts and techniques to apply in my work environment. Lectures and exercises were easy to integrate into my practice.

By Erik H B C

Oct 1, 2016

I like how the information it's managed, the order of the topics, the explications and examples for the real world, and companies.

By Randolph K

Nov 16, 2023

Really appreciated this course. Great for someone new to leadership or it is a good refresh for someone who is a seasoned leader.

By Marcos L Á

Dec 21, 2020

Exciting course to learn the key pillars on how to help to build a strong team, giving you plenty of ideas to put into practice.

By Treisy M V G

Aug 12, 2020

It is a great course! It gives you many different insides about how we perceive rewards and how to use it in favour of our teams.

By Venkata K S A

Jul 3, 2020

Very good teaching and well given references. Thanks for the course which brought lots of thinking on inspiration and motivation.

By ALEXANDRE P

Nov 12, 2019

I'm just upset for not being able to change the course certificate language to English as the entire course was taken in English.

By Fizulhaque N

Nov 15, 2020

It's an important topis. And I've completed this course successfully. The performance of the instructor and the peers was great.

By Michael N

Feb 1, 2020

This Is Wonderful Course , I really Take Most Advantage of It and I wish I Could Promote in My Career After I fInish This Course

By Andrey K

Jan 14, 2016

very interesting however I expected more interviews from experts and more articles or literature to read for further development