Chevron Left
Back to MRI Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for MRI Fundamentals by Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
stars
52 ratings
14 reviews

About the Course

Welcome! In this course learners will develop expertise in basic magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) physics and principles and gain knowledge of many different data acquisition strategies in MRI. In particular, learners will get to know what is magnetic resonance phenomenon, how magnetic resonance signals are generated, how an image can be formulated using MRI, how soft tissue contrast can change with imaging parameters. Also introduced will be MR imaging sequences of spin echo, gradient echo, fast spin echo, echo planar imaging, inversion recovery, etc....

Top reviews

AJ

Nov 25, 2018

Great Course that covers quite a lot on the ins-and-outs of MRI technology, though it doesn't cover fMRI. Despite that fact, it's a definite course to try out if you were curious of how MRIs work.

AD

Oct 14, 2019

Its very informative. At first i thought it was easy but more i go inside i was like pretty scared. Thnakgod i completed this MOOC.

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for MRI Fundamentals

By Karyna I

Mar 04, 2019

It is very useful to start with MRI, and I am really happy that it exists. However, it is a pity that a lot of questions have typos, and sometimes it is completely impossible to answer the question using just information from the lectures.

By Venkateshwaran S

Apr 22, 2019

Excellent course, clear explanation and in details on MRI Fundamentals.

By ABDULRAHMAN A A

Oct 28, 2018

thank you for the great information you have gifted

By Raphael

Jun 15, 2019

This course is fantastic and helps me a lot in MRI principled. It makes me understand MRI much better than before and solve my weakness in the knowledge in MRI utilization! Thanks the Professor very much!

By Al-Rashid J

Nov 25, 2018

Great Course that covers quite a lot on the ins-and-outs of MRI technology, though it doesn't cover fMRI. Despite that fact, it's a definite course to try out if you were curious of how MRIs work.

By Anjan D

Oct 14, 2019

Its very informative. At first i thought it was easy but more i go inside i was like pretty scared. Thnakgod i completed this MOOC.

By Grygoriy K

Aug 01, 2019

Very interesting course! Thank you very much! I’m a doctor. I understand MRI! Recommended)

By 杨宇翔

Jan 31, 2020

nice course for introduction, thank you very much

By Farnaz S

Jun 03, 2019

It was a great opportunity for me.

By Niranjan

Apr 04, 2020

really good

By jiangfan

Sep 16, 2019

good class

By Muhammad Y M

Aug 06, 2019

fantastic

By Tushar k

Jan 04, 2020

Overall the course is very good. Cover all the basics concepts in decent detail. I can surely say that i have more knowledge of how an MRI works than before i started the course. Accent sometimes makes it hard to understand what is being said and the subtitles also don't make much sense. I found that Extra material was not given to understand more about the subject. A book or links for further exploration would have been better.

By Soleen G

Mar 29, 2020

Good MRI course on MRI fundamentals. Beware it has relatively high emphasis on mathematical formulas. Would love to have a 2nd course like this with more emphasis on clinically used sequences and common MR artifacts.

By Rosa M K

Jul 29, 2019

Very difficult to understand Mr. Park. Subtitles not helpful.